Photo Gallery


The Solapur District was ruled by various dynestiessuch as Andhrabhratyas, Chalukyas, Rashtrkutas,Yadavas and Bahamanis.'SOLAPUR' is believed to be derived from two words Meaning sixteen and meaning village. The present city of Solapur was considered tp be spread over sixteen villages viz. Aadilpur, Ahmedpur, Chapaldev, Fatehpur, Jamdar wadi, Kalajapur, Khadarpur,Khandervkiwadi, Muhammadpur, Ranapur, Sandalpur, Shaikpur, Solapur, Sonalagi, Sonapur and Vaidakwadi.



Small Group Tours
Independent Tours
Build Your Tours