<< Back

Guest Reviews

If the review says "Reference Available" (as almost all of them do), these guests are willing to share their experiences and opinions with you -

Barbara Arbes (For Her Daughter)
April 2013
Athena is still in New Delhi, and congratulations to your company that things are fantastic...guides/drivers could not be better!  I appreciate all the time and effort you put into this small booking and taking it on for me...thanks so very much!
I am really looking forward to spreading the news to clients and the travel agent community about your wonderful services..!!!
Thanks again... REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Irina Lukovskaia - Brustman
April 2013
We are back from our amazing voyage to India and I would like to Thank You for facilitating such a fabulous journey for us.
Everything was perfect and completely exceeded our expectations.
I also appreciate your patience and advice regarding traveling with the driver, as to your point train experience would not be as explicit and personable.
Hotels:
All opulent level hotels were stunning……..
Monuments: Simply fantastic – we were blown away…….
Driver Excellent – kept us safe and sound  - what an experience to be on the roads there……
GuidesAll very nice
We are very pleased and are considering another trip to the southern part.
I am very happy to come across your company simply by chance and will be contacting you again when the time comes for the next trip. By the way, could you please let me know what other countries do you cover? REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Maryellen Gurnon and Marie Gurnon
March 2013
I recently returned from India . We had the time of our lives thanks to Easy Tours of India!
I cannot say enough good things about the service we received from start to finish. Booking was a breeze, you were so helpful and responsive to all my questions, responding in a most timely manner, always professional & prompt. Thanks to you and your staff, our trip was seamless. I have been in the travel business for 30+ years and have not encountered such superior service. You should all be proud of that, it did not go unnoticed.
Every detail of our trip was meticulously handled, and the staff we encountered, just phenomenal! Our facilitator was always in place, smiling and helpful....popping up like a Genie whenever we needed him! Our driver was so sweet and careful and such a great driver (in the land of maniac motorists). The two of them never left our sides in public, and we felt so protected and safe with them. Very good companions-we miss them.
I would be honored to recommend your company most heartily to anyone contemplating a journey to India . It was a pleasure to have traveled with you! REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Nowell Solish
March 2013
I just wanted to thanks you again for an amazing trip. We have travelled extensively and used many tour companies but easy tours was the most organized and caring of all of them. The guides, facilitators, and drivers were all top notch.
We truly had a great time (especially the Taj Rambagh Palace, was worth it). REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Hugh and Nancy Menke
March 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of India, primarily because our Tour Director was always so vigilant and kind. He tried his best to make us happy and comfortable, sometimes, under challenging conditions, e.g. crowded Varanasi and long van rides. He even rescued a carry-on bag that we left in the overhead compartment of the plane. For me (Nancy) being in Varanasi with his explanation of what we were seeing was the real highlight of my trip. India is a fascinating country. I would like to come again.
I know it sounds silly but I wish you could change the name of your tour company--it implies less than it really is. Our group came up with the name, "The Real India", which I think would capture the attention of especially, the American tourist. Bottom line, I thought the trip might be more stressful because I am older and not accustomed to too much change but it was an "easy" tour in that regard. Nevertheless, the name does not nearly tell the magnitude of the experience and how very special India is. The hotels were excellent. The rooms, service and food were all great. The pace of the tour was not too fast. We wish we had included Udaipur. We may be different from others, but we would have appreciated a quick stop along the road on occasion to hear our Tour Director explain about the crops and farms that we were driving by. Our Tour Director is an exceptional young man.  REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TOURS



Maryellen Gurnon and Marie Gurnon
March 2013
I recently returned from India . We had the time of our lives thanks to Easy Tours of India!
I cannot say enough good things about the service we received from start to finish. Booking was a breeze, you were so helpful and responsive to all my questions, responding in a most timely manner, always professional & prompt. Thanks to you and your staff, our trip was seamless. I have been in the travel business for 30+ years and have not encountered such superior service. You should all be proud of that, it did not go unnoticed.
Every detail of our trip was meticulously handled, and the staff we encountered, just phenomenal! Our facilitator was always in place, smiling and helpful....popping up like a Genie whenever we needed him! Our driver was so sweet and careful and such a great driver (in the land of maniac motorists). The two of them never left our sides in public, and we felt so protected and safe with them. Very good companions-we miss them.
I would be honored to recommend your company most heartily to anyone contemplating a journey to India . It was a pleasure to have traveled with you! REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Toni Thompson
March 2013
I cannot rememeber if you I sent you a feedback letter or not on our trip. We had a great trip and you did a great job. We have taken a few extensive tours with drivers and guides so we have a base for comparison. Everyone did a wonderful job. We had a great driver. He was extremely attentive and helpful. When my husband went to the hospital in Cochin, the driver, guide and facilitator all came and offered help. The guide was a woman and she was very good at adapting our itinerary.
Our Facilitator and our driver the last day worked to find us the same restaurant we had enjoyed earlier in Delhi. Our guide in Delhi was awesome. Our guide in Agra was wonderful with his extensive knowledge not only of all history but the best angles for photos, and we loved seeing Taj at dusk and early morning,
You did a great job and if anyone wants to talk to us about our trip, feel free to use our names and email info. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Linda Smith
March 2013
We loved the time spent in India. It truly is an incredible country and we learned so much. The Hotels were beautiful and were very clean and the employees well trained and helpful. We loved the food.
Your facilitators, guides, and drivers were efficient, knowledgeable, and courteous. We were able to understand their English or if not they were willing to repeat. With my husband’s hearing problem, I am glad we had an individual tour. We also enjoyed gaining knowledge from personal conversations that I don’t think would be possible on a larger tour. Although all were adequate, we would like to give special thanks and acknowledge three guides for their outstanding service: the guides in Varanasi; in Orcha; and our accompanying Tour Director who was with us from Jhansi to Udaipur. He made our last days in India very special. We were sad to end our journey and say farewell to him. Also the tour Facilitator in Delhi was great. We thought our journey to India was most worthwhile and would highly recommend your company. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Pat Parlee
February 2013
Just wanted to take a moment to say Thank You Easy Tours. Words cannot convey our gratitude. What a quality tour. We were given the upmost care and attention. What an amazing place to visit. Our Tour Director and driver were exceptional. Your culture and history are so interesting. In addition, you always kept an eye out on us to make sure everything met our expectations and made sure we were happy and safe. THANKS AGAIN. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TOURS



Sussanah and Stefan Ullrich
February 2013
Now that we have had a chance to rest up from our trip to India we wanted to tell you and all your colleagues at Easy tours of India how much we enjoyed our incredible trip. From the first moment we arrived until the last moment in the Airport when we left we were given the utmost service and courtesy. We were spoiled completely by your staff, who all did their jobs impeccably - creating a seamless luxurious and extremely informative trip. Without your guides, we would have been lost amongst all the treasures we saw in India. With them at our side, we learned so much and enjoyed the excursions very much, despite our somewhat ambitious schedule. The opulent hotels were really honestly opulent, and in and of themselves a destination to visit.
Your guide in Varanasi was wise and witty, and did everything he could to make our trip extremely enjoyable. Please thank him again for his hard work. We will remember him very fondly.
Our Tour Director for most of the trip was such a wealth of information and detail, with an obvious love of his country and its history and complex culture. We so enjoyed our time with him - we were in fact, quite sad, when it was time to say goodbye to him. His sense of humour and warmth made him a perfect partner for our journey. We have many nice pictures, which we will be sending to him soon. Everything he planned and did with us worked out to the exact minute, and the exact letter as it should. He was patient and thoughtful, and rearranged a few details to suit our needs (and our weary feet) incredibly punctual and exact - having everything ready for us without us ever having to ask. He is obviously a man of many talents and interests and skills -I would recommend him (and your company) without hesitation to any of my friends. We hope to visit India again in the not so near future, but we will have to make sure that he is available to accompany us.
I have also sent our India Specialist in the States a copy this letter, so he will know how much we enjoyed the trip that he prepared for us (twice) with much care and attention. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Georgina Ong
February 2013
Our tour guide in Jaipur and Agra was excellent! He was always conscientiously telling us to watch where we were walking where there were stairs that we were not aware of. He was considerate, smart, punctual, nice personality, loaned us some rupees when we did not have any at Amber Fort to purchase some souvenirs and very patient. I also liked the dinner at the Nobleman's home. Good food, very hospitable and learned lots about arranged marriages and daily family livelihood. Our driver was very attentive, always smiling, he heard me say I wish we could have seen a cremation and saw one person being decorated and deliberately stopped so I could take a photo. It was nice that our guide reported to Guest Relations that Anne missed some of the tour because she became ill and they followed up with a phone call. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Tom and Sylvia Mullen
February 2013
India is truly incredible!!! We have traveled all over the world and nothing can compare to the experience we had in India. Traditional and modern Delhi; Agra and the enchanting Taj Mahal; Jaipur and the elephant ride to the amazing Amber Fort; and Varanasi with the boat ride on the Ganges watching the beautiful sacred ceremonies were unforgettable. Our guides and drivers were outstanding. Our tour guides were very knowledgeable, answered all of our questions and filled our minds with so much information that we learned more than we ever could imagine. Our drivers were so fantastic at maneuvering the traffic that we really enjoyed just driving around and observing all the daily activities in the lives of the Indian people. Our host in Delhi that greeted us at the airport and took us back at the end of our trip made us feel that that we were some VIPS. Our Guest Relations phone calls throughout our trip were thoughtful and considerate and very much appreciated. And of course, our India Specialist in Austin was extremely helpful in organizing our trip and giving us advice as to what to expect, etc. Our only regret is that we weren't able to visit more places, but then, we will have to return in the future for another incredible experience in India! Thank you Easy Tours for making our trip so special!! REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Patricia Werhahn Three Family Members
February 2013
My entire family truly enjoyed our trip to India and Easy Tour definitely made it amazing. We really appreciated the fact that everything was on time and very efficiently organized. We enjoyed all the sites! We definitely would recommend Easy Tour to anyone looking to travel on a private tour in India and if we travel there again, we will use Easy Tour again. Oh and we must have had the best driver in India for the portion of Delhi to Udaipor. He was just amazing! All our guides were excellent except for the one in Jodhpur. All the other guides always very enthusiastic. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Linda and John Poore
February 2013
Our trip was magical. Thanks to each of you at Easy Tours that made this happen. We had the largest female tiger cross the road just 10’ in front of our jeep! (and a second wonderful safari with lots of animals). Leela Palace, Udaipur was uniquely romantic. Everyone was on time and great to work with. Camel ride in Samode through a farm village and the rural town was incredible. Easy Tours staff in USA always responded quickly to us and changed the tour to meet our needs. Guest Relations called us 4 times to see if we had any problems. Our trip was magical due to the planning and people from Easy Tours! (And we did not get Delhi Belly since we only ate in E.T. hotels and prepaid restaurants). REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Betty, Joseph and Denise Pickard
February 2013
Thank you Easy Tours for a wonderful thought out trip. We saw and learned so much about India. The sounds, sights and smells (good and bad) were wonderful. Your guides were excellent, and most were fun to be with. Your driver was a standout. So was the guide in Agra. We hated to see our driver leave us after our many days of being together. Liked Easy Tours calling us along the way. We had a problem at the end of the trip with delayed flight which was handled very well by your office.
We were tired! Maybe too much traveling, but we saw so much. Bottom line, we had a wonderful trip and recommend Easy Tours to everyone
REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Francine DeFrance
January 2013
I found Easy Tours of india through a Google search, so it was your very professional website that attracted me to look into your tours. I was convinced it was the right tour for me because of your ongoing communication and the thoroughness of your itinerary and orientation materials.
The trip held up to my expectations from the start. The hotels were very impressive and provided outstanding service, comfort, and generally good food with many choices. Our Tour Director was well-informed, enjoyable, helpful, and very professional. The tour itself held amazing experiences. My favorites were the morning we spent on the Ganges in Varanasi, and the safari excursion in Ranthambore National Park where we observed a female Bengal tiger in her natural habitat. It was magnificent. There were so many memorable moments on the tour, it is not easy to choose.
The small group we traveled with was a fortunate mixture of experienced travelers who could flow with the situation and were flexible and friendly.
Easy tours gave me a well-rounded introduction to the complexities and beauty of the Indian culture, terrain, and its people. It also left me wanting to know India more which is a compliment to your extraordinary services. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Debbie and John Kilmer
January 2013
John and I will always remember our trip. Before we went I had not the least bit of understanding about India. Now I feel that I have a foundation that will allow me to continue to learn and think about this complex and important place. We are grateful for the care and attention that went into the arrangements at each stop along the way. The kindness and patience of your employees and the local guides and drivers as we explored and asked innumerable questions was much appreciated. We were impressed with the knowledge and insight of our guides, especially the guides in Agra, in Udaipur and in Orcha. They were superb. Our driver in Khajuraho and Orcha was extremely thoughtful and reassuring. I am certain that you are aware that our driver through Rajasthan is a treasure. He is extraordinarily skillful and very fine company. Our travel facilitators were very helpful, especially in Agra and in Delhi. Our hotels were comfortable.
We are glad that we found Easy Tours and are grateful for your guidance in planning our itinerary as well as for making the arrangements that made this memorable experience possible. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Mary Hu Group (36 Guests)
January 2013
My group and I had a wonderful time in India. We worried about the health issues before we left for India but it did not materialize. Nobody in my group had any significant health issues that required medical attention. We had 2 medical doctors in the group and my husband brought along a small scale pharmacy but the business was slow to none. Very good news to all of us.
Best of all, you assigned us a very good tour director. He was very knowledgeable and easy going. His accent was minimal and we understood him easily. He was a good story teller. We were mesmerized by his stories of the history of India and its colorful culture. He was able to answer all our questions.
Everyone was very impressed by the services provided by Easy Tours of India. The goodwill gestures were unheard of and we were thankful. The initial planning for the trip guided by you made it rather easy. The price you quoted us was quite fair. Our Guest Relations Manager was also efficient and helpful guiding me along the way in a timely manner. She even took time after work to meet us in Jaipur. You had your India contacts checked on our group in every city we visited.
Our initial sentiment before we left for India was "I'll Never Do It Again". However at the end of the trip it became "I'll Nevertheless Do It Again". Thank you for taking good care of us. You provided us 5 star services. If any one asks me whom to go to to book a trip to India..... Easy Tours of India of course! REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



David and Roberta Frank
January 2013
Thanks to both of you for the planning and execution of our trip. Your hard work and expertise truly gave us a fantastic overview of India. The sights were beyond our wildest dreams and the appearance of guides, facilitators, and cars assured us of an easy and carefree trip. The guides, sights and all of the Easy Tour staff made us feel at home and their knowledge and love of the country made this much more than just another trip. An extra kudo to our first and last facilitators as they stood out as going that extra mile.
Please pass this E-mail up the chain of command so that your quality services are known to all. Feel free to use us as references for future travelers. Once again, thanks for your help in making this one of our favorite trips. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Paul and Leslie Monahan
January 2013
We were very impressed by Easy Tours from the beginning of our planning stage for our trip to the very end. They followed through on every detail and even called us three times at our hotels during our trip to make sure everything was okay. Our Tour Director who was with us for the entire tour was wonderful - very knowledgeable, personable and caring. He ensured that everything went smoothly and that we all had a good time. All other staff members in Delhi and Jaipur plus all our drivers and crew were excellent, especially our Visit Facilitators in Delhi and Jaipur. It was a very memorable journey and we look forward to booking a future Easy Tours trip to India. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



 

©2003 - 2014 Easy Tours Of India, All rights reserved.