<< Back

Guest Reviews

If the review says "Reference Available" (as almost all of them do), these guests are willing to share their experiences and opinions with you -

Ms. Seena Aisner.
October 2008
I just wanted to let you know that our trip to India was marvelous. It was more amazing that I could ever imagine. The guides were great and the services were wonderful. You guys did a great job. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL.



Mr. Robert Brim.
October 2008
I just wanted to let someone know that I had a great time on the tour you arranged for me. Our guide was fantastic. I enjoyed our talks and his knowledge of the history and even current situation was terrific. I will recommend your company to anyone that wants to see India and I will definitely return. Thanks again for a great trip. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Mr. Thomas Ryan.
October 2008
I wanted to follow up with you regarding our trip and our experience with Easy Tours. I want to compliment everyone we came in contact with. Everyone in your organization was very professional and very prompt. They showed great concern for us and all the details of our trip. Ger and I were very impressed and have recommended your company to friends. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL.



Mr. Jim Shirley.
October 2008
I wanted to let you know my wife and I were very pleased with our tour arrangements, thank you for all your help. Everyone assigned were very helpful and knowledgeable! We enjoyed our trip! REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL.



Mr. Robert Berg.
October 2008
My spouse and I are truly grateful to you and your colleagues for arranging a splendid trip. It would take a long time to list all that was right with the trip, but surely the careful itinerary, an excellent guide for most of the trip, and great care to our well being and to having fun all counted highly with us. So a big Congratulations and an even bigger Sincere Thank You. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.    SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Mr. Peter Swain.
September 2008
I'm writing to let you know how very pleased my family and I were with all aspects of the tour you arranged for us to Delhi, Agra, Ranthambore, and Jaipur.

First, the East Tours representatives who met us in each of the locations were helpful, cordial, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Everything was extremely well organized and the arrangements ran like clockwork. I should mention that, in Jaipur, it was our wedding anniversary and, during the evening presented us with flowers and a cake. It was a most thoughtful gesture and we were very touched.

The guides employed by Easy Tours were all extremely knowledgeable and personable. They really looked after us well and it was clear that they enjoyed what they were doing and were able to convey the enthusiasm they had for the topics they were relating. Last, but by no means least, the drivers were outstanding. Always cheerful and on time, they did an excellent job of navigating from place to place...no easy task on some of the roads.

In short, our visit to India was an extremely enjoyable and memorable one thanks, in no small measure, to the employees of Easy Tours of India. From start to finish, we were delighted with the level of service and attention. Needless to say, we are recommending Easy Tours to our friends and will certainly travel with you again if, as we hope, we return to India in the future. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Lynn McGregor.
September 2008
I am now back in Toronto after a wonderful and fascinating visit to India. All you staff were most accommodating throughout the tour, and my husband and I were treated very well by everyone. Thanks to all for a most memorable experience. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Sigmund Bloom.
July 2008
My wife and I are having the trip of a lifetime, due in no small part to your hard work. We have thoroughly enjoyed all of our guides, hotels, itineraries, and drivers. We have also greatly enjoyed your company and hospitality. We can not imagine any other way to see India! REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Leah Rudolph.
May 2008
We had an excellent time during our stay in India, thanks to your drivers and tour guides. Everyone was very kind and accommodating each step of the way. Each was a perfect gentleman and made us feel very comfortable. They gave us many hints/tips and good advice.

Our Driver became like a family member as we had him as our driver at 2 places. His pleasure upon seeing us the second time made us extremely comfortable and happy. He's very fatherly and treats his charges with a lot of genuine affection. He was quite fond of quizzing us to make sure we paid attention. And it's rare to find a young man so open and with such high ideals. He's wise beyond his years and very sentimental, sharing much about his own culture and background with us, something casual visitors rarely get a chance to learn.

All your Easy Tour people were prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable. We appreciate them being able to work out adjustments to our trip when necessary. All in all I would say with confidence we got our monies worth and would highly recommend your company to other US travelers. We could not have seen or done what we did in such a short period of time without the help of your gracious employees. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Kitty Heller.
March 2008
Our three week trip to India in March, 2008 was fascinating and superbly organized by Easy Tours of India. We had wonderful drivers and guides and we became aware of how clearly they explained the history and culture to us when we overheard other groups and individuals struggling to understand their guides.

I gather that logistics in India are difficult to arrange and having offices in India really makes a difference when there is a problem such as, in my case, luggage lost by the airline. I would unequivocally recommend this company to my friends and I love the fact that I can talk to someone on a toll-free line rather than do the planning strictly by email. All of their recommendations about length of stays in different cities and about why we should fly to Kochi for a few days were totally correct and we were very grateful for their knowledge of what we should see. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Irene B.
March 2008
I would like to say that it truly was an outstanding trip and adventure, with a sense for the two of us to have a much deeper appreciation of the history, religions, art, cultures and even climates, for the parts we saw. The planning on your part was very good.  REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Recommend Magazine
March 2008
Easy Tours of India has offices in Austin, TX, and plans to expand to Florida, a location from which much interest in India stems, Easy Tours of India has eight offices in India servicing clients on the ground and attending to all requests that come over the lines from Austin. The company offers tours of India only and was started by an India-born American who was passionate about traveling in the country of his birth.

“I started this company as a traveler who knew what I wanted out of a trip to India and knew what I was not getting,” says Sunil Trehan, president.

Although it started as a web-based concern selling high-ticket tours to upscale travelers, the decision to open an office in Austin was one that was made as business sky-rocketed and the company entered a new phase of its business plan—to become a partner to travel agents.

With that, new tech systems were installed that would allow agents to build their own tours and brand them for themselves with turnkey pages that could be personalized and sent through their own databases. Tours include camel safaris, culinary tours and other not so cookie-cutter approaches to the subcontinent. At the same time, once a client is listed as the client of a certain agent or agency, commissions will forever be returned to that source, even if that client tries to work with Easy Tours directly.

“Because we only book India, we know India and we do the extra work involved to make sure the experience is not the same thing that companies have been selling for the last 30 years,” says Trehan. “That means, if we are booking a client into the Oberoi Amarvilas at Agra or the Taj Lake Palace in Udaipur, we know that for a nominal amount you can have a balcony view room of the Taj or an amazing view of the lake instead of a view of a parking lot or interior garden. When you are paying $600 a night for a room you have come so far to experience, a little extra effort and another $50 or $100 is not a lot to manage. Yet, so few companies offer these advantages and just book clients into the lowest rate rooms. And then there are other details—like travel time. When you have so much to do and see in a country you want to spend as little time as possible on a train or a bus. We fly all our guests to the closest ports and make sure they spend their day seeing India, not seeing it from a window. It may be more costly for us but it is the way our clients prefer to travel when time is key.”

The most popular tour is the 21-day First Visit tour that hits 10 destinations inside India and adds time for wildlife viewing. It takes in the royal palace sites of Udaipur, Jaipur and Agra as well as the holy centers of Varanasi and Aurangabad, the metropolises of Mumbai, Chennai and Delhi, and the sleepy South India backwater of Cochin using 40-minute air flights to move between most points. This tour runs from $4,290 to $9,990 pp dbl plus international and domestic airfare, depending on time of year and class of hotel.



Dr. Harold and Ms. Suzanne M.
February 2008
2ND TRIP WITH Easy Tours. I wish to highly commend your organization for their exemplary efforts in making our recent trip to India even more enjoyable (if that can be believed) than the one we took last year. The Easy Tours staff was most attentive, always ready to facilitate and assist in all of the many transfers and varied tours...these operations could not have been any smoother.

The Easy Tours guides were fluent in English, well experienced and knowledgeable, and quick to help whenever called upon to do so, and in whichever way they could do so. My wife and I look forward to a possible third trip to India in the future, guided and facilitated by Easy Tours. Thank you again for providing such exemplary service and remarkable experiences. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Dr. Edward and Ms. Carolyn G.
February 2008
The trip to India was Fantastic!! Your staff, guides & drivers were incredible. The sights & hotels were marvelous. We learned a lot about your country & really enjoyed the people. They were the friendliest we have encountered. Many thanks for a great trip. Again it was an outstanding trip & Easy Tours was superb with the utmost in professionalism. Your staff made travel easy & most enjoyable. We will pass your name to our friends without hesitation. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Dr. Errol and Ms. Eveline B.
February 2008
Errol and I returned from our trip to India on Tuesday. It was fantastic and memorable. I would say it was one of the most exciting, exhilarating and colorful trips we have ever taken. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Laura and Mr. Jim G.
February 2008
2ND TRIP WITH Easy Tours. We want to thank you for another great trip to India – this time including Nepal and Bhutan! We appreciated the fine service provided by your guides and representatives everywhere we traveled. Everything considered, we had an outstanding trip: The visits to Kathmandu and especially Bhutan exceeded our expectations. Your service lived up to the excellent level we enjoyed during last year’s Easy Tours tour. We thank you again for all the arrangements you made on our behalf and all the services you provided.  We will continue to highly recommend Easy Tours of India to our friends. Best regards. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Judith and Mr. Michael B.
February 2008
We thought the trip was spectacular. It was very well planned and we received excellent treatment throughout. Almost all the guides/drivers/facilitators were excellent. The facilitators were all very helpful. All of the hotels were very, very good. All of the flights, as mentioned, went very smoothly. Bottom line, an extraordinary trip. We thank you and all of your support people at Easy Tours for planning and organizing it so well and for making certain that we were well supported and cared for all the way through. As a result, we consider it to be the most interesting trip we have ever taken. Best regards. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. David and Ms. Michelle M.
February 2008
My wife Michelle and I returned recently from our 14-day tour of India (Jan. 21-Feb. 4), and I wanted to give you some feedback. We had signed up for the 'Deluxe' level, the least expensive of the three levels you offered.

Hotels
:
Outstanding.

Logistics:
we were met efficiently upon arrival at airports, and our guide guided us smoothly on to and off the express train from Delhi to Agra. Helpers, drivers and guides appeared on schedule, and were extremely helpful. Compared to most drivers, ours were a model of safety. Airport security can be a hassle, especially in the international terminal at Delhi - but your folks helped us directly or, if they couldn't get into the terminals (a common security problem) somehow arranged for porters inside to help us.

Sights and Activities:
The touring was outstanding, including your effort to ensure that the group traveled on an elephant, horse-drawn cart, and bicycle rickshaw - and of course the kettuvallam houseboat. The tours themselves were excellent.

Guides:
Michelle and I had __ (in North India). __ was outstanding: good English, good command of history, an obviously-observant Hindu so we could learn something about that complex religion. Our guide __ in Mumbai was good humored and informative. Michelle and I thought our last guide, __ was the best of our guides: his English is superb, his knowledge of anthropology, history, religion and culture was truly impressive, and his general demeanor extremely appealing.

Overall, we had a most wonderful trip, and will recommend Easy Tours most highly to others. I am convinced that Michelle and I could not on our own have done that 2-week itinerary, seeing all those places and staying in those hotels and flying in-country, for the cost of the Easy Tours trip. Congratulations on doing a great job!  Warmly, David and Michelle. Reference Available. 14 DAY FIRST SMALL GROUP VISIT



Ms. Susan and Mr. Lester G.
February 2008
Guides and Drivers were excellent. Itinerary was excellent. Hotels, flights, & transportation (including Airport - hotel transfers) were satisfactory. CUSTOM VISIT



Ms. Mary Ann L.
February 2008
We had a wonderful trip. The folks representing Easytours were very helpful and accommodating. The guides were good to great. The hotels were fine. The itinerary worked well. Reference Available. CUSTOM VISIT



 

©2003 - 2014 Easy Tours Of India, All rights reserved.