Photo Gallery

Guest Reviews


If the review says "Reference Available" (as almost all of them do), these guests are willing to share their experiences and opinions with you -


Ms. Karen Lynne Crotty / Ms. Dallas Leigh Jenkinson Crotty
March 2011
First let me say Dallas and I had a WONDERFUL time.  I knew it would be an interesting trip, but I didn't know how much fun I would have. Dallas and I laughed all the way across the country.  I will admit, I was slightly intimidated by India, but with your guides and hotels, I was able to relax and realize what a wonderful country it is filled with amazing, warm, friendly people. I would recommend Easy Tours of India to anyone, especially those who may be reluctant to visit because they think is India too hectic, too crowded...  We were cared for wonderfully.

Thank you again for being part of such an AMAZING experience for my daughter and myself. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Mr. Andrew Aloysius Reid Jr. / Mr. Travis A Reid
March 2011
I cannot express my gratitude for all the quality and service provided by your company. Take this to the highest level and let them know how much my son and I appreciated the attention. You have a great company. I want to give special notice to our guide at Jaipur who was incredible. Thank you again. I hope we can work together again. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Mr. Matthew Edward Bugno / Ms. Marsha Lee Jones
February 2011
"Dear Easy Tours of India, THANK YOU! Marsha and I arrived home today after our two week tour of India. Much pleased. Your facilitators, guides and drivers are tops. We felt as if a white glove tour of India was given to us." REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Mr. Howard Wexler / Ms. Nancee Hwa
February 2011
Thank you Easy Tours for a most memorable trip. We are very appreciative of the service and attention every step of the way. You have a remarkable company with offices and personnel that created a dream trip come true. Our first trip to India could not have been more organized and exciting due to your expertise in planning and coordination. We also feel that all went so smoothly because were traveling with our Tour Director for 13 days. Not only did he coordinate every day with Easy Tour offices, he seamlessly handled all the timing with sightseeing, lunches, drivers, etc. in a professional way so we felt completely at ease and pampered. We appreciated that he was flexible with our daily itinerary and was not restricted to a set tour formula. But most importantly, he made our trip extraordinary because of his overall competency. He is a rare blend of a scholar and a humorist. Other tour guides were good but could not achieve his level of excellence. We so looked forward to each day of our tour because of him... knowing he would enlighten us with his profound insight to India's culture and not simply recite facts about monuments.

Another person who made our trip so delightful was our driver from Agra to Udaipur who was with us full time as well. Given the driving conditions (!!!) we always felt safe with him. He was so courteous and warm; he and our tour director made a good pair together during some of the long car rides. Once again it was a trip that we will talk about forever. Thank you very much for making all of this possible. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Ms. Lyndsey A. Strining / Ms. Laurel Escbach / Ms. Hilary Stoudt.
February 2011
We have arrived safely at Newark. Our tour guide in Agra was absolutely amazing.  He made us feel very welcome and had a lot of useful information to share.  Also, we felt in very good hands with our driver from Agra to Jaipur.  They really helped make our experience in India a very special one.  Thank you for all of your help!  We all genuinely enjoyed our experience. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Ms. Amy Jewell / Ms. Genevieve Jewell
February 2011
Just wanted to tell you and everyone that helped with our trip, that we had a great time. Your tour company was really organized. We loved all of the hotels that you booked for us. They were professional, clean and really well run. All of our tour guides and drivers were timely, friendly and professional. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Ms. Patricia Ann McGowan / Mr. John Joseph McGowan
January 2011
First we would like to say that ALL of the guides we had were very good. Easy Tours must have a very good selection process in place.  But, as in all endeavors there are those who stand a bit above the rest. We think that we had the best tour director. He was very easy to understand, full of knowledge and very personable. Very close to his standard was our guide in Madras and our travel facilitator in Delhi. Our Madras guide was a real charmer and we were delighted with her knowledge and wisdom. Delhi travel facilitator was always there for us in our three visits to Delhi, fulfilled all of our requests, gave excellent suggestions and was still smiling when our plane was 3 hours late in arrival due to weather problems.

In Nepal we couldn't have had a better person to guide us than our guide.  He always knew just when to give us some time to observe things on our own, seemed to know everyone in Katmandu, and I'm convinced he gave us a 5 day tour in 2 without appearing rushed. We saw it all. 

Lastly we would like to compliment our India specialist for everything who did for us to make our visit so memorable and enjoyable. His special attention and customized segments are what really made this a memorable experience!  REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Mr. Donald Edward Simon / Mrs. Jessica Lynn Makin.
January 2011
We have traveled on our own without tours in Europe, but felt that our honeymoon in India might be better enjoyed with some guidance. We placed our trust in Easy Tours and couldn't feel better about the decision. From the pick up at the airport, to the hotel check-in, to the patient and professional drivers, to our fantastic guide, everything was coordinated perfectly. The itinerary was ambitious, but we never felt hurried. Every restaurant had excellent food and atmosphere and took into account our delicate western stomachs! All the hotels were great. We were so looking forward to having an experience in India and our trip exceeded all our expectations. We are planning on returning to India at some point and will definitely turn to Easy Tours again. Couldn't recommend them more highly.

Not sure where to do this, but we can't say enough about our tour director for this tour was really everything we could have hoped for in a guide. He was educational, entertaining and we really felt he was looking out for us. We both felt like, by the end of our trip, we had made a new friend. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Ms. Magda Nowak Family.
January 2011
We are back home and I just want to say a big thank you to Easy Tours Of India for organizing wonderful vacations for us. We have seen a lot, learned a lot, experienced great Indian hospitality and enjoyed ourselves every day. It was everything what Easy Tours has promised us and much more. I cannot even tell what we enjoyed the most: every day was different, but equally interesting, enriching and touching. Great hotels, professional guides and a caring, knowledgeable driver have made our India experience memorable and wanting us to come back.,, with Easy Tours, of course...

Our trip was extremely well organized and made us feel us your personal guest rather than a bunch of tourists who come and go everyday. I think this is how you distinguish yourself from other tour operators. 
Thank you and... till the next time, as we already plan to come back.
REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Ms. Denise Schehl-Geiger / Ms. Lori Jay Merill.
January 2011
We wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time on our trip to India in January.
Our guides were exceptional. They were knowledgeable and professional. We are not big shoppers and they did not push that. We also wanted to tour right through lunch and they honored that as well. It was nice to have these people be flexible for us.

Our drivers were unbelievable, working the India roadways took patience, and they did a remarkable job. I want to give a big shout out to the driver that was with us for around 5 days.  He was very thoughtful of our needs and getting us around the southern India country side. He was quick to stop when we saw something we wanted to take a picture of. He actually noticed what our interests were and pointed out things we might have missed. Thanks for helping Lori put this together, being exposed to both the south and the north of India is what I would highly recommend to American travelers.
REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Mr. Mark Yaffe / Ms. Rachel Yaffe.
January 2011
Just wanted to share that we had a fantastic tour. All aspects of the tour were truly fantastic and I truthfully cannot think of anything in retrospect that could have been improved upon. Easy Tours has touring down to a science and it truly shows. I would be very willing to share my exceptional experience for those considering Easy Tour's services. Appreciate all of your assistance.
REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Ms. Miriam Green Family.
December 2010
Our trip was extremely smooth and Easy Tours made our journey to see some of India's wonderful sights... Easy! All very smooth. Our guide in the park – was terrific.  Ranthambore Fort is great – definitely worth visiting. The Jaipur Hotel was a favorite – beautiful and atmospheric, exactly what we’d hoped for. Great sightseeing! The Amber Fort & Palace were all we expected; the Jantar Mantar was a delightful surprise and one of our favorite sights during this trip. The guide, who was with us at Ranakpur, was the best guide we had on this trip.  We appreciate the dinner reservation Easy Tours arranged for us at the Lake Palace for the first night; other people we met at our hotel were unable to get one. The trip back to the Kumbhalgarh fort at night to see it lit up was terrific. Thar Desert camp was good fun, and we were very well taken care of. Our departure was very smooth.
A big THANK YOU to our driver, who was wonderful. We appreciated his reliability, his driving skills, and the fact that he pointed out things that were of interest to us along the way (without being chatty or playing the radio).  We recommend him without any reservations and with great enthusiasm. We also appreciate the frequent monitoring from the Easy Tour base, and the local representatives who met us at most of our stops.
REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Ms. Kazumi Tsuchiyose Family.
December 2010
We had a wonderful trip to India with our Tour Director and driver. Also our safari guide at the Ranthambore National park. Our Tour Director was very knowledgeable and efficient; Driver always got us less time than expected and safely. Without our safari guide, we would have not seen the tiger. The whole tour was very nicely done and we were very pleased.
REFERENCE AVAILABLE. SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Mr. Morris Petty.
December 2010
2nd Trip WITH Easy Tours.
I was even more amazed on my second trip with ETI! Every day I was seeing and experiencing something incredible. Temples, monuments, ancient cities, the people, the food... and all the way, I was enjoying the outstanding services ETI provided and arranged. The guides, the drivers, the staff were all excellent and, I felt, went well beyond my expectations to deliver a truly outstanding experience of eastern and southern India and Sri Lanka! Thank you.
REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Mr. Michael Duffy / Ms. Margaret Duffy.
December 2010
Where to begin ...India as everybody says is fascinating. The itinerary you arranged was excellent and the services supplied by your company exceeded our expectations. We would like to compliment in particular Facilitator of your Delhi office and our main driver throughout our trip, who looked after us marvelously.
REFERENCE AVAILABLE. SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Ms. Resham Nagra / Mr. Taru Singh Nagra.
November 2010
I just don't know where to begin. First of all my husband and I would like to thank each and every person that assisted us with our tour. This was our first tour that we've ever taken and my husband was a little hesitant at first but I managed to talk him into it. We had such a wonderful time in Delhi, Agra and Jaipur that we wished we had more time to spend there. Every one of the Easy Tours People that we came across was so polite and helpful. The service was exceptional and all the guides were very knowledgeable on the history of all the places that we visited and we both found it very amazing. We hope to go back soon and we will definitely use Easy Tours of India to book our next trip. Thank you again.
REFERENCE AVAILABLE.   INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Mr. Robert Burnett / Ms. Elizabeth Burnett.
November 2010
Both Betsy and I are enormously pleased with our trip and the outstanding performance of ETOI.....everything went according to plan - the Company did what it said it was going to do when it said it was going to do it...there were no surprises, and for our first tour (and to a somewhat exotic destination for Westerners) everything was perfect.... ETOI contacts, accommodations, guides, drivers...and what a bonus to be with such compatible traveling companions!

We are pleased to offer ETOI our unconditional recommendation, and we would look forward to dealing with you personally for any future travel plans consistent with ETOI itineraries.

We send our thanks and best wishes for the holiday season and 2011 to you and the entire staff. 
REFERENCE AVAILABLE.   SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Mr. Peter Frolich / Mr. David Gibson.
October 2010
I returned last Thursday after our five week trip to Nepal, Bhutan and India with Easy Tours. When I first contacted you, as a result of my locating Easy Tours on the web; I questioned the viability and reliability of your company. I am now satisfied that Easy Tours is not only a viable company but your service, guides, drivers and total organization during my trip exceeded my expectations.  
REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Ms. Wilma Murdoch Family of 8.
October 2010
Our Rajasthan tour was fantastic - certainly appreciated all the professionals from Easy Tours. We returned excited and refreshed and have just been immersed in our Hyderabad working lives. Will certainly look you up when we travel again. And will pass on good reports to friends!
REFERENCE AVAILABLE. INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Ms. Monika Hill.
October 2010
It's only been a little over a week since I have returned home from a most memorable trip of a lifetime. Easy Tours of India has enabled me to see, feel and experience India like I could have imagined on the onset of my trip. When I received the most detailed and well thought out itinerary I thought I am glad I trusted myself into the hands of a well organized tour operator.

This trip to India exceeded all my expectations from the hotel arrangements, which were absolutely superb to the guides who were most knowledgeable and proud of their cities and heritage. My driver for 10 days, was exceptional. I am only slowly digesting what wonderful sites like Varanasi, Agra and Fatehpur Sikri, Khajuraho, Kumbhalgarh, Ranakpur, Ajanta and Ellora I have been exposed to and shown wonders that will never leave me.
Seeing a tiger in the wild was probably one of my dreams come true. I can't thank you enough for having your staff in Austin, Texas and in India taken such good care of me.

I shall recommend Easy tours of India to all those who wish to visit "Incredible India".
REFERENCE AVAILABLE. INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Mr. Raymond Clements / Ms. Pamela Clements.
October 2010
Thank you for making our vacation and tour so very memorable. Guide’s knowledge and mastery of the history is extraordinary and appreciated. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Ms. Judith Randolph.
July 2010
I want to thank you and all your staff for one of the most amazing trips I have ever taken in my 62 years!!!! I have been on quite a few tours to France, Ireland, and throughout Europe. The high standards of Easy Tours outweighed all the other tours I have been on. Easy Tours is exactly what you say: Easy, Organized, High Standards, Intelligent, Kind, Thoughtful, Patient, etc. Tour guides.  Competent expert drivers!!!! Hotels were the best I have ever stayed in my life!
REFERENCE AVAILABLE. INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Ms. Elizabeth Hann / Ms. Karen Townley.
July 2010
Karen and I had such a delightful time in India and thank you so much for making it all work so well.  You guys are great!! REFERENCE AVAILABLE. INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Mr. Adam Benjamin Hirsch / Ms. Dana Ashley Pomerantz Hirsch.
June 2010
I'm writing on behalf of myself and my wife who recently took a personalized trip with Easy Tours of India. I would just like to give a few comments about how amazing the trip was. From the moment we landed in Delhi until the moment we left, we felt like we were VIP guests that were taken care of in every way possible. All of the activities were a lot of fun, and every tour guide we had knew so much about India and gave us a different perspective that we felt that we came away with a much greater understanding of the country than we originally had.

I also want to point out one tour guide that really stood out, our Agra guide. From the minute we met him we hit it off with him and his warm personality. He immediately became our personal photographer and posed us in all different places around the Taj Mahal, the Black Taj, and the other sites in Agra. We were able to get so many great photos of myself and my wife thanks to him. As he gave us the tour, he would give us a little time to sit and think about all of the information he was providing, and was always quick to answer questions. He knew the answer for every single question we could throw at him, and never made us feel stupid for asking anything. His personality was also greatBy the end of our two days in Agra, we had become close friends. He also told us so much about Indian culture and Muslim culture that we were curious about. He made sure that Agra was the highlight of our time in India. While the city of Agra and the sights of the Taj Mahal were beautiful, he made Agra so amazing for us. As we recommend Easy Tours to every single person we know of that would like to go to India, we will also recommend him for anyone's stay in Agra.  He is a great asset to have with Easy Tours, and you are very lucky to have him.

Again, the trip was unbelievable, and Easy Tours really was everything we had hoped it would be. Thank you so much for everything, and we will happily recommend Easy Tours to anyone we know of who would like to travel India with a great tour company.
REFERENCE AVAILABLE. INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Ms. Mary Kennedy / Ms. Anne McDonald.
April 2010
Traveling to India requires ‘experts on the ground’ and we were happily surprised to find Easy Tour ‘experts’ all over India. The tour was paced beautifully and we were delighted with the entire trip – We will be happy to recommend Easy Tours to all our friends!

STAFF - All Easy Tours facilitators throughout India were personable, efficient, and professional. The first face we saw as we left the airport was that of your company representative a young, smiling gentleman full of energy and enthusiasm. He was the perfect “Welcome to India” representative you could possibly have sent. (I would keep my eye on him and train him up. Good things are ahead for him!).

All guides were knowledgeable and enthusiastic about their country’s and community’s history. We would like to highlight our Delhi – Jaipur guide,for his exceptional abilities as historian as well as guidely duties, attention to detail, and his authentic personality.

Having been in the travel industry for many years and hiring/training naturalists and guides myself, I can personally attest to his professionalism and tremendous potential for grooming in management, teaching, training, or any position that would further enhance his extensive skills.

Kudos to 2 drivers in particular:
First Driverwho drove us from Agra to Udaipur. What a guy. We learned so much traveling through the primitive villages. It was through his excellent driving skills that we actually arrived at our destination in one piece!  Oh, that Indian style of driving!  And
Second Driver was in Kochi whose local knowledge and indomitable personality were the delight of Kerala.

ACCOMMODATIONS
All hotels – the Maidens, Tridents, Taj properties – were excellent from the staff, to the rooms, and of course, the swimming pools.
On occasion, we received upgrades which were very much appreciated.  Traveling off season does have its rewards.
What can we say about the Backwater cruise that you haven’t already heard a dozen times??  First, our boat was absolutely perfect.  It was just the right size for plying the waters of this tropical waterway.  The staff was excellent, waiting on us hand and foot.  We were so spoiled. After the rigorous pace of the north and central regions, what a delight to relax and enjoy the solitude of this magical beauty. An absolute soulful experience. Words can’t describe the sheer joy and excitement of arriving (and staying) at the resort in Mahabalipuram. Our upper level villa?/chalet? with veranda and a drying rack and the view-to-die-for was breathtaking, relaxing, and invigorating all at the same time.
We were then ready to carry on to the final leg of our eventful journey.

ITINERARY
When we first reviewed the itinerary, we had questions regarding choices by Easy Tours. Ex. 1 day in Mumbai?  However, as each day passed, it became obvious why time was needed in one particular area and not in others.  The entire grouping of northern cities flowed seamlessly, followed by the central region and on to our favorite, the South. And to end the spiritual experience in Varanasi, was spot on.

COMMENTS
It was due to family and work obligations that we couldn’t plan our trip during the high season. However, it was to our delight that we were so pleasantly surprised by some of the bonuses of tolerating the extreme temperatures we faced:

Easy Tours policy to go forward with 2 guests

Few tourists
No lines
No crowds
Upgrades

Traveling to India requires going to the experts who truly know the country inside and out, who understand and respect the culture, and have the most professional staff that create a seamlessly, perfect travel experience, for us a spiritual pilgrimage, a once-in-a-lifetime journey.
We will highly recommend Easy Tours, without hesitation, to any and all of our traveling friends.

INCREDIBLE INDIA!!!!
Who could say it better?
Oh, one more thing, as we were departing India through the Delhi airport, who was the last face we saw smiling back at us??  Our Delhi facilitator! Thank you for all your efforts and kindness, we forgot to add that the support from Austin from the beginning to the end was terrific and the personal calls along the way were very reassuring – a nice professional touch we have never experienced on any of our international tours. Thank you for being so caring!
REFERENCE AVAILABLE.
SMALL GROUP TRAVEL.



Ms. Marcella K. Leaton Schlegel / Ms. Krystalynn Michele Schlegel.
April 2010
Just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time visiting India. As usual it is never enough time. We all really enjoyed the hotels. They were spectacular in every way. From the staff friendliness and attention to the dining and the rooms being beautiful and spacious.  Some of the highlights of our trip include hiking in the trails behind Wildflower Hall, our breathtaking view of the Taj Mahal from our suite, The Rudyard Kipling, at the Amar Villas, observing not one but two tigers during our game drive’s at Ranthambore Tiger Sanctuary.  We thoroughly enjoyed visiting the palaces, forts and learning of the history, myths, and stories of India, past and present. 
I would recommend your company to anyone traveling to India. Thank you for your help. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Ms. Yuliya Gorukanti / Mr. Surender Gorukanti.
March 2010
We just came back from a custom trip to India provided by Easy Tours of India. We started in New Delhi and went to Agra, Rathambore, Jaipur and Udaipur. All arrangements were set up ahead of time. Local guides and drivers, provided by Easy Tours, took great care of us and kept us busy with as much sight-seeing as we wanted. Hotels and meals were amazing. We had a truly unforgettable experience. Easy Tours are an extremely professional and trustworthy company. They provide a world class service from A to Z.
REFERENCE AVAILABLE.
INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Mr. Robert Scott DeLaney / Ms. Katherine Kemper.
March 2010
Everything was very good. No hiccups anywhere. Excellent guides. Our favorite was our guide in Udaipur. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Mr. Russell Ferdinand / Mrs. Jomel and Ferdinand.
March 2010
We were very happy with the tour, your staff and our total India experience. We would recommend Easy Tours to our friends.
All of our guides and drivers were excellent. I didn't realize a manager would be meeting us at the airports, a very nice touch.
The company has excellent staff both in the US and India.
REFERENCE AVAILABLE. INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Ms. Vivienne Harting / Mr. Gary Harting.
March 2010
Last year we booked our tour with Easy Tours not knowing anything about your company, but it sounded like it was exactly the type of tour we were looking for. This March, we arrived in Delhi on the 8th late in the evening, and we were met at the airport by our facilitator, who, with our driver took care of us, and drove us to the Delhi Oberoi Hotel. He took care of our check-in very efficiently and gave us all the information we needed to begin our tour on the 10th when we were picked up by our private driver and our personal guide. 

We want to inform you know how much we enjoyed our tour of northern India and how pleased we were with our guide. His English was excellent as was his knowledge of the sites we visited, and he was able to answer any question we asked him about the areas we were in.  We both enjoyed his company very much and found him to be very personable, as well as well-informed, and very aware of our comfort throughout the tour. He was extremely polite, but also had a sense of humor which we very much appreciated as we spent many days together. Although our trip was over 2 months ago, we think and talk about it often as it was one of the most interesting and best trips we have ever taken. Both did much to make this happen, and we want to inform your tour company how much we enjoyed being with them.  We also want to inform you that the Oberoi hotels we stayed in were absolutely the best hotels we have ever had accommodations in, and we would have liked to have remained an extra day both at Ranthambore and Jaipur just to enjoy the properties. They were fabulous, and their staffs were superb.

We would consider another trip back to India as it was a wonderful experience. If we do return, we would specifically ask for both to take charge of everything in Delhi for us.  They both explained the sites as well as the culture in the private lives of the Indian people. It truly was a very enlightening and pleasant experience for us. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. SMALL GROUP TRAVEL & INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Ms. Alvira Maureen Tahal / Mr. Joseph Norman Liverpool.
March 2010
We want to thank you for a wonderful trip. The contacts, guides and drivers were punctual, courteous and informative. The hotels exceeded our expectations. Everything went smoothly and made our trip more pleasant. We highly recommend Easy Tours to all our friends and family. Thank you for making our trip of a lifetime, our most memorable.
REFERENCE AVAILABLE. SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Dr. Gerald Yosowitz / Ms. Nancy Levy.
March 2010
Our trip to India was fascinating. It was most interesting to observe a culture so different from ours. We were extremely satisfied with Easy Tours in every respect. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Ms. Marsha Silverman Wiseltier / Mr. David Saul Wiseltier.
February 2010
Our trip was wonderful.  Despite the fact that we had just returned a few hours earlier and I was jetlagged and a little punchy, I'm sure my enthusiasm came through; we had a great time and a wonderful opportunity to experience India's richness, diversity, color, cultures, artistry, craftsmanship, natural beauty, and history. Overall, we felt ETI did a great job and would endorse your services and travel with you again. 
Guest Relations people were terrific in straightening things out. They have always been responsive and right on top of things - kudos to them.
Guides/Drivers - The local guides were all adequate - in most cases much more than adequate. Tour Director, from Delhi to Udaipur, was fabulous - as were the driver and his assistant.  Excellent driver and the assistant were always there to lend a helping hand. Our Tour Director was extremely knowledgeable, competent, punctual, organized and did a great job of understanding the needs/desires of those in the group to make sure everyone was satisfied, never at the expense of anyone else. We highly recommend him and would enthusiastically tour with him again,
 We can't say enough about how wonderful our driver from Cochin to Chennai was - he is truly extraordinary. In addition to being an excellent, careful, driver, he is punctual, courteous, and gracious - from his handshake and smile at the beginning of each day, until we said goodnight, being in his company was truly a pleasure. He did everything he could to provide a wonderful experience - knew the countryside and pointed out every crop, plant, etc.  He is a hardworking person with great integrity.  The car was immaculately clean - washed and cleaned inside and out daily. He truly exceeded our expectations in every possible way - we were really sad to say goodbye to him. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. SMALL GROUP TRAVE & INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Ms. Sigrid Wallach / Mr. Michael Wallach.
February 2010
We were very pleased with your service during our trip. I also want to make special note of the drivers we had during our tour. Our driver in Nepal was so polite, good natured & a pleasure to spend time with. His driving performance was excellent during challenging circumstances on the roads of Nepal.  We appreciate his driving skill during long hours of demanding driving. From Agra through Udaipur, our driver was very professional and accommodating every day we were with him. He was at all times well groomed with his uniform perfectly pressed. He was friendly while performing his job. He is an experienced, skillful professional who is an asset to your company. In Varanasi, our driver navigated the insane traffic of Varanasi with grace & calm. He has a very special quality about him. He combines great driving skills with an inner peace that helped us cope with the extreme conditions of traffic and dust in Varanasi. Varanasi & the oil lamp ceremony was a highlight of our tour for me. He made the experience even more special for us by going out of his way to help us.
I hope this will serve to inform Easy Tours of India that these three drivers were an integral part of the team that made our tour the success it was.
REFERENCE AVAILABLE. INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Mr. John Milholland / Ms. Olivia Milholland.
February 2010
Our driver in Nepal was wonderful, pleasant and nice to try and communicate with and did a fantastic job of getting us to Chitwan over very scary roads. The hotels in Nargarkot and Pokhara were excellent and the rooms equally good for the views. The Jungle Lodge was what it was and the people there were great. The guides in both Pokhara and Kathamndu were nice and showed us nice restaurants.
REFERENCE AVAILABLE. INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Mr. Keith Aanes / Ms. Helen Aanes
February 2010
Trip was great--guide people into staying 3 nights at the Vanyavilas in Ranthambore--close to heaven. Our Tour Director was the best--All drivers were also good but our driver from Agra who was with us the longest--very skillful. Thanks again for your help.
REFERENCE AVAILABLE. INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Ms. Sally Grosscup.
January 2010
Our tour director in the north was awesome. He was very knowledgeable in the history, culture and customs of the area. He told great stories and was always extremely attentive to our individual needs. He was very charismatic and easy and comfortable to communicate with. He patiently responded to our multiple questions. Our guide in Kochi was very good and as the one in Chennai. They were both very accommodating and flexible to our needs. Highlights were the dinner at the family home in Jaipur. The boat ride from Kochi. The dinner at the chef's home in Cochin. These experiences personalized the trip. I would recommend this trip to others. And I have. The trip was generally all that it was expected to be and more. The company was very organized and responsive which is a big plus. Thanks for everything.
REFERENCE AVAILABLE.    SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Ms. Mary Dreckman.
January 2010
The trip was fabulous, and I would never have been able to see and do all I did if I had been on my own.  I enjoyed with everyone in the group. The northern India Tour Director was the BEST thing about the tour.  He was the best guide I have ever had, and you are lucky to have him. He is knowledgeable, interesting, funny, and very conscientious about meeting whatever need anyone in the group had (from batteries to medicine). 
REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Mr. Bram Dresden's Group.
January 2010
Well everyone is back from India and we had a great time. Thank you so much. Our Tour Director was wonderful, well informed, accommodating and very nice to deal with on all aspects. We truly enjoyed a totally different culture and way of life. Everyone should broaden their horizons and experience life in other parts of the world as we did. I really enjoyed the Indian cuisine and Bukhara in New Delhi was one of the best restaurants ever. Thank you so much for your assistance and if you need to refer someone for my support please don't hesitate to do so.
REFERENCE AVAILABLE. INDEPENDENT TRAVEL



Ms. Marliss Waidhofer / Mr. Karl Waidhofer.
January 2010
We had a very enjoyable tour. We also wanted to let you know that we have arrived home safely, and we want to thank Easy Tours of India for making this a wonderful trip for us.
REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Ms. Diane Milauskas and Mr. George Milauskas.
January 2010
Our trip to India and Nepal with Easy Tours of India was magnificent. Easy Tours could not have done a better job. Everything was meticulously organized, and we were catered to like a king and queen.

It was so much more than a tour - it was a cultural immersion and a learning experience beyond any we had ever experienced before. We found India to be a fascinating country, rich in culture, tradition, pageantry, religious beliefs, and historical wonders.

Every single one of our guides was outstanding, extremely knowledgeable, proud to be showing off his city, and an expert in his academic field. We would highly recommend Easy Tours to anyone considering a trip to India. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. SMALL GROUP & CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Colin Clemitson / Ms. Phyllis Clemitson.
January 2010
My wife and I have just returned from what was one of the best vacations we have ever experienced, and I wanted to complement Easy Tours on the excellent job you did.

The organization was superb, without fail we were met by one of your representatives at each arrival, who assisted us with the hotel check in and made sure we were fully aware of the program for that city. On the very few occasions when the weather messed up some train time tables, they rearranged matters in a very rapid and professional manner. Also they were always there to assist us when we left the hotel for the airport, even at 4am, and with a smile!!

Your tour guides were excellent and all were very knowledgeable. In particular we would like to mention about our Tour Director (Agra to Jaipur) and Guide in Udaipur. Both were outstanding and went beyond their normal duties in showing us around and assisting us.

The hotels ranged from excellent to outstanding. In particular the Oberoi in Delhi, the Lodge at Ranthambore, the Jai Mahal Palace in Jaipur and the Taj Hari Mahal in Jodhpur, were truly outstanding hotels.

Lastly we want to compliment our driver, who drove us from Jaipur, to Jodhpur and then on to Udaipur. He is an outstanding and careful driver, who went out of his way to stop for photo shots of the things he realized we were interested in. He was always punctual and was waiting for us whenever we emerged from a place of interest or the hotels. In fact he made touring by car an absolute pleasure!

In conclusion, we are delighted we used Easy Tours, and will certainly do so again on our next visit to India. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Ms. Jeanne Milligan / Mr. Michael Milligan.
January 2010
To start with, it was a great trip. A fantastic trip. A trip of a lifetime. India and Nepal is stunning to be in, and Easy Tours took care of us faultlessly, making the whole thing both easy and enjoyable. We would -- and will -- heartily recommend you to others planning a trip to India.

An overall appreciation of how our travel was managed by all your staff. Every transition, every meeting, was so easy and smooth for us that a huge portion of my usual travel anxiety (focused on where the train is and such things) vanished. Having that constant support, and thus having no worries, was absolutely wonderful. And we loved having the water all the time.

People:
Easy Tours staffs were all excellent. Delhi facilitator in particular was superb -- patient, good-humored even at odd hours, and great at taking care of us when there were delays. Guest Relations, the mythical man that we never met, handled our schedule change very well. Agra facilitator and the other Agra facilitator who stayed with us on the railway platform and watched over us carefully. Kathmandu facilitators, were very nice.

The guides you arranged for us were uniformly superb. Guide in Delhi was delightful and intelligent and took us on a wonderful odyssey through the market of Old Delhi, making Jeanne ecstatically happy. Our naturalist in Bharatpur, was very knowledgeable about his area and made the best of the diminished bird population for us. Guide in Agra was excellent at guiding and then at letting us experience and react, and was wonderful to talk with about India. Guide in Varanasi was again superb. He was charming, knowledgeable, very good at managing us through the chaos of the city, and his spirituality and connection with the place enlarged our own connection with a magical city. Guide in Udaipur was another favorite. Again his knowledge was faultless and he had a good instinct for how much to try to tell us. He was great at explaining the context and history of the place, and on our outing to Ranakpur managed to find a working pottery for Jeanne (she has also been a professional potter, and delighted the man at the wheel by being of his caste). He’s great. Our Kathmandu guide, too was a delightful man, his English is exceptionally good. Guide in Pokhara was superb as well. He showed us the obligatory waterfall and then at our request took us on a wonderful meander through Tibetan and Hindu villages that was perhaps the highlight of our time in Nepal.

Drivers were also great, by the way -- almost all friendly, helpful and of course excellent drivers.

Hotels:
The Imperial in Delhi was great -- beautifully run and such a pleasure to be in a building like that. We didn’t want to leave. Even the Trident, pitched more to business, was beautifully conceived and run, and the hotels at Agra and particularly Udaipur were quite incredible.

Dwarika’s is great. Love the decor and the feel of the place -- very glad we were there.

An experience that we now know only touched the surface of a small piece of it.

Being there, and being able to see so much and so well, was simply fantastic.

Many times during our three weeks we talked about how difficult it would have been to manage the trip on our own and how wonderful the handling was. Your service was absolutely wonderful throughout. It was professional and likable at the same time, and it made possible what has been one of the greatest travel experiences of our lives. And we are very grateful. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Michael Thrall.
January 2010
I am glad I went with Easy Tours.  The staff was very helpful in meeting me at the airports and hotels and guiding me through everything with minimal difficulty.  When the trains were canceled we had a bus ready which was a big relief.  Our Tour Director did an excellent job as a guide. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Mr. Luis Candelario / Ms. Maria Candelario / Ms. Luna Candelario.
January 2010
I just got back from India and had a very memorable time. India is a great destination and easy tours is an A+ travel agency.   I can not complaint about anything; everything was very professional and first class.  Your drivers and guides are the best and especially our Tour Director was extremely good. The hotels were amazing and I have stayed in many good hotels but the Oberoi's are just incredible. Thanks for the arrangements and if I go back to India I will not hesitate to call you again. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mariam Safinia Group.
December 2009
It is almost a week since my husband and I have returned to California and the memory of our wonderful trip to India is still strong.  I wanted to thank you on behalf of our group for the excellent care, meticulous arrangements and United States sales office immediately on our return and conveyed our satisfaction on the phone to him.  

We have no hesitation in recommending your company to anyone wishing to travel to India and I only wish you operated in other parts of the world which I have yet to see – then we would plan a trip like this every year.  Please feel free to use my name as a reference if required.  Thank you again for everything.  Best regards to you and your whole team including our tour guides, the management of the hotels and your representatives in the various cities. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Vinod Bhula / Mrs. Nishal Bhula / Mr. Roshan Bhula / Ms. Rashina Bhula.
December 2009
Just to let you know what a fantastic trip we had thanks to you and your co-workers. The drivers and guides were prompt and very accommodating. All the aspects of the trip were carefully thought out and your company’s sense of timing was impeccable. We are thinking of planning another tour with your company for South India in December 2010. Any ways thank you for a wonderful trip and fantastic memories. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Morris Petty.
December 2009
I was pleased to be able to see all of the sites I had planned to see! It was a dream comes true. I enjoyed meeting the various guides, and I want to thank Guest relations especially for their kindness and all of their help when I called on them many times. The guides and drivers were great, especially Varanasi guide. Your staff was courteous, efficient, and professional. I hope to plan a visit to India again and I will certainly not hesitate to contact you! REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Pamela Matheson / Mr. John Burrow.
November 2009
The guides, greeters, and drivers were all excellent-full of knowledge and travel suggestions. We truly loved every aspect of the tour and can hardly wait to explore the South part of India. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Ms. Deborah Kent / Mr. Harold La Bonte.
November 2009
We just wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed our trip. You have the most excellent people working for you in India. We have only compliments for every single one of them - they were more than very good they were outstanding and wonderful. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Jack Rich / Ms. Karen Rich.
October 2009
We had a great trip. I cannot think of any problems that we ran into.  As I think about it, I cannot even remember any minor issues. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Frances Schieb.
October 2009
I just returned from a fantastic trip to Rajasthan with Easy Tours of India. The hotels, restaurants and the itinerary were better beyond my expectations. Our Tour Director, was exceptionally hospitable, helpful, and knowledgeable. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Mr. Sam Berkow.
September 2009
I wanted to thank you for the work EASYTOURSOFINDIA did in arranging our tour of India. My father and I enjoyed the trip and found the Tour Director and Driver very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Over all I think it is fair to say that EASYTOURSOFINDIA lived up to your claims!

I would not hesitate to recommend your services. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Mr. John Leahy / Ms. Martha Murphy.
June 2009
A short note to express our appreciation for a great trip to India, and the wonderful service you and your colleagues provided for us. Everything went smoothly, even the running changes we made, and the hotel selection couldn't have been better. Please extend our gratitude to your staff for all they did on our behalf. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Andrew Campbell.
May 2009
My trip to Nepal was fantastic in all regards- accommodations, guides, tours, etc. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Francisco Arias / Ms. Patricia Arias.
April 2009
Everything went great on our trip; many thanks to you and everyone else who helped make it a success! REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Matthew Lee / Ms. Julie Hogan.
April 2009
I would like to thank you and your staff for the fantastic trip I enjoyed with my wife last weekend.
 
Everything went incredibly smoothly. Your staff was punctual and smartly dressed. They were polite and very informative. We both enjoyed the weekend and will always remember the safari and of course the Taj.
 
A big thank you to all. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Cristine Ellen Patty / Mr. Morris Esak Malakoff.
April 2009
I just wanted to take a moment to email you and let you know what a wonderful time Morris ("Trey") and I had in India!  It was simply a trip of a lifetime.

The tour design, first off, was well-planned and a was perfect balance of tourist-biggies and hidden, local treasures.  We loved seeing the world-famous Red Fort and the Taj Mahal in Agra. At the Amber Palace temple in Jaipur, I will never forget the Hindu priest placing the necklace of flowers around our neck during a noon time prayer. I'll also never forget the excitement and fear I felt in watching a tiger casually walk by our jeep, nearly 10 feet away on our Ranthambhore safari!

Our tour guide was THE BEST!  He was very professional, accommodating, prompt, fun and knowledgeable.  We never once felt rushed or even remembered that we on a schedule. We very much enjoyed getting to know him.  He is a very special memory that we take from India, and a true gem of the tour. I regret that we missed touring the first day in Delhi with him.

I am told that the guides we had for our Ranthambhore safari, were specifically chosen by Easy Tours, and we can see why.  They were fantastic! I am highly impressed and appreciative that Easy Tours hand-selected the best-of-the-best local guides for our activities.  He was charismatic and so energetic about his vast knowledge of the jungle and of the tiger! His skill and developed ear for the alarm cry of the monkey was the single reason why our jeep was first in line to the most amazing view of the tiger.

I had expected in purchasing the "deluxe" level that our hotels would be just okay, nothing special. We found quite the contrary!  Each and every hotel we stayed in was luxurious, offering a special element of the local character. The Pugmark in Ranthambhore was exceptional in the staff service, the beautiful gardens, the exotic location, the India chai served and the evening entertainment of local musicians. At the Park Prime in Jaipur we had a gorgeous corner room with two wall-to-wall windows, giving us an abundant view of the bustling city life below us at night, and a meditative, 180 degree view of the sunrise in the morning. The Gateway in Agra was decorated beautifully, cultivating traditional Indian furniture and accents. All in all, we are very impressed with the level of quality and service from the hotels during our trip.

Thanks to the air-conditioned bus and the constant supply of ice-cold water, I never once felt too hot or too uncomfortable during the trip. I also greatly appreciate Easy Tours's information in our itinerary package on tipping - it served as a constant guide for Trey and me during the tour.

Thank you very much, for personally calling me during while we were in India to check with us. We greatly appreciate your constant support and prompt emails during the entire planning of this trip. This entire experience has been phenomenal and I cannot say thank you enough!  REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Ms. Annalisa Martha Fields Engelbach / Ms. Rima Bauer Greer.
April 2009
I wanted to take a moment to tell you what a great trip we had. Rima and I will never forget it. Some observations about your service in particular:

It was so helpful to have your representative pick us up at each airport and ensure that we were booked into our hotels appropriately, and your drivers were excellent. Our guides were generally outstanding! In particular I'd like to commend Guide in Mumbai, Guide in Aurangabad, Guide in Jaipur, and Guide in Chennai. They were all very knowledgeable, personable, and helpful. It was also very nice to have you call us occasionally to help with arrangements and make sure all was going well.

On hotels:
The Trident in Mumbai was marvelous, with it's great service, beautiful decor, and wonderful food particularly in the Indiana Jones restaurant).

The Taj Fisherman's Cove was terrific, and gave our trip just the kind of beauty and relaxation we needed toward the end of the trip. The massage and yoga classes were a real treat.

But the most amazing place was the Raj Palace. The ambiance, the service and the food all combined to make us feel like royalty. Hotel Staff in particular should be recognized for his great service, attention to detail, and wonderful sense of humor. I'll never forget the Raj, and hope very much to stay there again one day.

In short, the custom trip you arranged for us was everything we hoped for. Thanks so much, and we will certainly recommend your service. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Stephen Samuel Danetz / Ms. Ellen Leslie Danetz.
March 2009
Now that we are almost adjusted to New York time, we would like to thank you and your staff for making our trip to India a memorable experience. From the time of our landing in Delhi until we were returned to Delhi airport for the flight home, Easy Tours was there to take care of us. It was very reassuring to be in a foreign (to us) country but to feel that we had "family" there to see to our every need.

Your calling at each stop to see that all was okay (and it was) showed an amount of attention not usual in the travel business and all the guides were pleasant well educated, informative, and flexible. Special commendation must go to Agra Guide for his knowledge and ability to explain (he should be a college professor) and Jaipur Guide for his genuine feelings of friendship and concern for our needs, as well as a vast knowledge of his locale.

All in all, your service was without equal and we will certainly recommend you highly to all. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. H Lucas Ginn / Ms. Barbara Wedderburn.
March 2009
I would like to thank Easy Tours of India for an outstanding tour.  My mother and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves on the recent twelve-day tour of India.  We were very pleased with our accommodations, guides, drivers, and the itinerary.  Any travel company can book hotel rooms and airfares, but it is the attention to detail that distinguishes Easy Tours.  I was so impressed with the staff support provided to travelers.  It was wonderful to enter a hotel and discover a waiting Easy Tours representative who had already begun the check in process.  The staff support at airports and train stations was likewise superb.  I also appreciated the helpful pre-trip guidance and advice of the Easy Tours staff in the Austin and Jaipur offices.

I would be delighted to serve as a reference for Easy Tours and would also be happy to write a letter of reference if you would like me to do so. Once again, thank you for a wonderful trip to India and your superb service. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Mr. Barry Springel.
March 2009
I recently returned from a wonderful two-week tour of India. Easy Tours exceeded my expectations. The itinerary was perfect, the guides were knowledgeable, the drivers provided a safe journey under difficult conditions, the facilitators were always there and the hotels were very good. I would be remiss if I did not specifically mention two people who provided exceptional service. My guide in Agra was not only an excellent guide but also a great photographer which was important to me since I was traveling alone. My facilitator in Ranthambore was very helpful in arranging for me to call home when the hotel did not have international phone service.

Thank you for all of your efforts on my behalf. A special thanks for joining me at dinner in Jaipur. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Theresa Kastelan / Mr. Garry Kastelan.
February 2009
I am writing in regards to the tour I just recently completed today. I would like to say that the trip was great, and commend several of your tour guides. Our tour director did an excellent job; he was very knowledgeable and made the tour fun. He always had information on different questions, and seemed to be able to keep our energy level up. An outstanding individual. Also your Delhi facilitator was always very concerned about our welfare. He always was asking if we were comfortable and took care of us very well. Last of all I would like to commend Guide in Katmandu. He was always a fountain of information, and was very polite. Well I guess I could run on about every thing that all of them did, but I think I’ve made my point. Thank you very much for a wonderful experience. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Ms. Diana Trombley / Mr. Dennis Trombley
February 2009
We are having a great vacation here in India and that your employee is a fantastic tour director.  He has taken care of every detail with polite efficiency.

My wife and I are both business executives and understand the great value of an employee with the initiative and integrity that he exhibits. We will miss having him as our tour director for the remainder of our trip, and wanted to know just what a valuable asset you have in this fine person. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.   SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Ms. Deborah N Misir / Mr. Grant Martin Lally.
January 2009
Thank you for providing us with a wonderful tour of India. We wanted to give you a little feedback on the trip. We enjoyed all legs of the trip, but especially Varanasi. The hotels were very nice -- our favorite was Usha Kiran in Gwalior. Your guides and drivers were all great, but I want to especially thank for outstanding work:

Delhi facilitator (helped us with some bumps in the trip)

Varanasi Guide (overall #1 guide, based on knowledge of his city, demeanor)

Khajuraho Guide (arranged a fantastic elephant ride and side tours)

Guides (don't remember names) -- Agra (arranged drinks at Amarvillas and great shopping especially carpets)

Excellent driver in Gwalior and Agra.

We will certainly be recommending your service to family who plan to travel to India in the future. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Myra Harada / Mr. Albert Grennan.
January 2009
The tour was wonderful.  You were actually the star of the show because without you, I would have missed the Taj Mahal and Delhi due to our India visa problem.  I was very impressed that you also called us after we left the escorted part of the tour to check on us.

The Easy Tours staff was utterly reliable and responsive.  Without them, the trip could have been arduous and anxiety-ridden.  I’d like to commend the following staff particularly:  in Cochin, (the driver)—they gave excellent service and accommodated special requests; Mumbai, our female guide had excellent English and background; Delhi, travel facilitator personally catered to our needs; Agra staff was detailed, attentive, and personable. 

I loved the beauty and charm of our accommodations.  I had lunch at the Radisson in Delhi and was so grateful that we didn’t stay at a hotel like that.  It was thoroughly hard-edged American—it could have been anywhere in the US.  Our India hotels were elegant and historic, just what I wanted.  The Indian food was delicious.

I will highly recommend Easy Tours to all my friends and visit India with you again. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Mrs. Garrie and Mr. Richard Young.
January 2009
Just wanted to express our appreciation for the wonderful tour in India. This was such an exciting trip for us, and it surpassed our dreams of seeing India. The accommodations were excellent. We couldn't have asked for more comfortable, clean, and friendly service. The rooms were beautiful. The tour guides were helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, funny, and caring. We did not have any problems. We felt safe and secure, and felt that the touring information was comprehensive and carefully chosen for our enjoyment. This trip just whetted our desire for coming back...this time to the south. We definitely will recommend "Easy Tours of India" to anyone we know interested in travel to India. Thank you so much for your handholding through the process. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Pooran Manmohan Singh.
January 2009
This is to thank you for organizing a most memorable trip for my family and me in Southern India. The driver and guide in Chennai were very good, helpful and accommodating. The driver for the rest of the tour is the best I have had in all my years of travel. Patient, helpful, willing to show us around and you can see a man who enjoys his work. He must be commended. The Hotels were great. Again, thank you. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Joseph Countryman.
January 2009
I had a fantastic trip in January 2009. My drivers and guides were the very best. Humble, knowledgeable and above all concerned that I have the best trip of my life! I never dreamt that a one person tour group would get such outstanding service. They told me I was the Maharaja and they meant it. I am not used to be treated like royalty but after two weeks I started to get used to it!!

Your staff was just outstanding. Meeting me and assuring everything is perfect. I felt like part of the India family and I will never forget your competence, your attention to detail and your kindness. I am telling everyone that will listen that Easy Tours of India is the BEST tour company in the world and a GREAT BARGAIN. Please feel free to publish this and list me as someone to contact.

Thank you again for a wonderful experience. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. William Samuel Hennings / Mrs. Elizabeth June Hennings.
January 2009
Just a brief note to let you know that we had a VERY successful trip to India thanks to your planning and staff on the ground in country. The guides were first rate, your personnel on the ground were knowledgeable and helpful and our drivers were efficient and careful.

Thanks again for helping us with a great trip! REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Recommend Magazine - March 2008 Issue (Leading US publication for Travel Agents):
December 2008
Easy Tours of India has offices in Austin, TX, and plans to expand to Florida, a location from which much interest in India stems, Easy Tours of India has eight offices in India servicing clients on the ground and attending to all requests that come over the lines from Austin. The company offers tours of India only and was started by an India-born American who was passionate about traveling in the country of his birth.

“I started this company as a traveler who knew what I wanted out of a trip to India and knew what I was not getting,” says Sunil Trehan, president.

Although it started as a web-based concern selling high-ticket tours to upscale travelers, the decision to open an office in Austin was one that was made as business sky-rocketed and the company entered a new phase of its business plan—to become a partner to travel agents.

With that, new tech systems were installed that would allow agents to build their own tours and brand them for themselves with turnkey pages that could be personalized and sent through their own databases. Tours include camel safaris, culinary tours and other not so cookie-cutter approaches to the subcontinent. At the same time, once a client is listed as the client of a certain agent or agency, commissions will forever be returned to that source, even if that client tries to work with Easy Tours directly.

“Because we only book India, we know India and we do the extra work involved to make sure the experience is not the same thing that companies have been selling for the last 30 years,” says Trehan. “That means, if we are booking a client into the Oberoi Amarvilas at Agra or the Taj Lake Palace in Udaipur, we know that for a nominal amount you can have a balcony view room of the Taj or an amazing view of the lake instead of a view of a parking lot or interior garden. When you are paying $600 a night for a room you have come so far to experience, a little extra effort and another $50 or $100 is not a lot to manage. Yet, so few companies offer these advantages and just book clients into the lowest rate rooms. And then there are other details—like travel time. When you have so much to do and see in a country you want to spend as little time as possible on a train or a bus. We fly all our guests to the closest ports and make sure they spend their day seeing India, not seeing it from a window. It may be more costly for us but it is the way our clients prefer to travel when time is key.”

The most popular tour is the 21-day First Visit tour that hits 10 destinations inside India and adds time for wildlife viewing. It takes in the royal palace sites of Udaipur, Jaipur and Agra as well as the holy centers of Varanasi and Aurangabad, the metropolises of Mumbai, Chennai and Delhi, and the sleepy South India backwater of Cochin using 40-minute air flights to move between most points. This tour runs from $4,290 to $9,990 pp dbl plus international and domestic airfare, depending on time of year and class of hotel.



Ms Suzanne Olbricht / Mr. Michael Harrist / Ms. Anushka Peres / Ms. Ariel Harrist.
December 2008
We've been back more than a month and I have meant to write you a follow-up letter. Our trip was very well organized and for the most part exactly what we expected.  I have recommended Easy Tours to several people since returning.

Our favorite guide was in Varanasi.  He is very very good. Our favorite driver was who picked us up in Agra and stayed with us through Jaipur. He made us feel safe and allowed us to be curious instead of on guard. His vehicle was exceptionally well appointed and clean. We are very glad we spent extra time in Ranthambore. The agent there took exceptional care of us

My kids loved the facilitator from the Delhi office and his smiles. They were hoping he would meet the plane from Jaipur and were happy to see him.

Thanks again for a wonderful trip. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Don Carpenter.
December 2008
We arrived back in the US today, but I just wanted to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in India.  It exceeded our expectations.  The accommodations were very comfortable and all the personnel were very attentive. The guides were excellent and we learned much more than we could have unattended. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Vern Lewis.
December 2008
We were on the 10-day tour from Delhi on Dec 25th, and enjoyed it very much.  We particularly want to comment on our tour director. He was extremely knowledgeable and very attentive to the needs of the group of ten tourists.  Good sense of humor, just a real fine gentleman. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.    SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Ms. Alice Isaacson.
December 2008
We returned this past weekend from our trip to India and Nepal and wanted to give you a brief observation of our experience. We were extremely and pleasantly surprised by the people in your organization who met us every place, drove us each time and provided guide service to us in each location. Although we had a few complications due only to weather, we felt we were treated very well by everyone involved in making our experience one we will never forget. It was especially wonderful to have each of the guides take special effort with our 14 year old grandson. This was certainly a trip of a lifetime for us and we thank each and every one for their responses to our questions and prompt reply when called upon. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Sharon Kutok.
November 2008
Our trip to India surpassed our expectations in every way. We especially were impressed with our drivers and guides. In particular our guide for seven days on the Path of Buddha. He was personable, professional and informative. Furthermore, he demonstrated strong customer service skills for one so young. When we had one unfortunate situation at one of our hotels, he handled the situation immediately and to our satisfaction. Basically, the Delhi office took care of the situation and we were put into another hotel. Surely, having offices in India are of the most importance! Overall, our hotel accommodations were excellent and beyond our expectations. The service at each location was superb. It was a pleasure to have someone meet us and transport us to our hotels and back to the airport. It made thing so much easier. We ate at your recommended restaurants and Byron truly enjoyed the fine cuisine! We have many happy memories and a beautiful video from our trip. Thank you for planning such a perfect trip, it was so precisely planned and coordinated. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Joan Rosenbaum.
November 2008
We had a wonderful trip to India.   Easy Tours made it “easy” for us. Everyone contact person was prompt and friendly and was concerned that we had a pleasant experience. Your organization was top notch. The accommodations were excellent and we could not have asked for more. We are happy to recommend Easy Tours to our friends. Our guide was excellent! He was so full of information and his explanations were so easy to understand. He seemed to know everything! Every one of us felt that he made our trip outstanding. He is a wonderful teacher and guide. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.     SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Mr. Garry Kimball.
November 2008
My family and I just returned from a wonderful tour of India and would like to express our thanks. The trip was very well planned and coordinated. Our guide was truly a gift from heaven and you have every reason to be proud of his service. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms Meera Hameed.
October 2008
“I am writing this to thank you for the wonderful trip we had In October. Easy tours took care of us extremely well. My friends (Drs. Aisner and Benevenia) enjoyed it very much.” REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Sarah Porterfield.
October 2008
I feel very fortunate that I had the opportunity to take your 21-day "First Visit" tour from October 23rd to November 12th of this year and am writing to tell you how much I appreciate the high quality of your tour. In particular, I would like to point out:

The well designed itinerary. The tour included a variety of experiences including exquisite architecture, nature and wildlife, visits to private homes in Jaipur and Cochin, rides in rickshaws, on elephants and camels and a dreamy houseboat trip in Kerala, beautiful and fascinating craft demonstrations and shopping opportunities. The Kathakali dance demonstration and pre-performance make-up session were amazing!  Pacing during the trip was thoughtfully arranged so that I always felt agreeably occupied, but never too tired to enjoy the wonderful experiences on offer. 

The high quality of guides and drivers. I especially remember our guide in the Golden Triangle, who responded to all our requests and made sure we were always comfortable and well taken care of; his was the most challenging guide job, spanning several days in different locations with different modes of transport. What is more, he demonstrated an unmatched quality of perspective on matters of Indian history, culture and religion that contributed greatly to my understanding and enjoyment of this trip. Guide in Mumbai was another star, gracious and accommodating, knowledgeable, competent and kind to me and the elderly woman with me. Guide in Cochin was a marvelous teacher as well as guide. Not only did he provide wonderful information and insights, but he also gave me quizzes to make sure I would remember, thank you! The drivers were uniformly excellent, in a role essential to the successful completion of the itinerary and, needless to say, to the relaxation of the passengers.

The support Easy Tours provided at the airports, especially upon first arrival in Delhi and for the first in-country flights. Easy Tours staff managed my bags, kept me calm and cheerful and got me onto the plane in good time, every time.

Easy Tours’s policy of honoring its commitments. No other tour operator I know of would have continued a trip with only one or two people signed up.  In addition, my hotel in Delhi was upgraded at no charge to me at the start of the trip. This has been the trip of a lifetime for me, and Easy Tours was central to its success. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.   SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Ms. Seena Aisner.
October 2008
I just wanted to let you know that our trip to India was marvelous. It was more amazing that I could ever imagine. The guides were great and the services were wonderful. You guys did a great job. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL.



Mr. Robert Brim.
October 2008
I just wanted to let someone know that I had a great time on the tour you arranged for me. Our guide was fantastic. I enjoyed our talks and his knowledge of the history and even current situation was terrific. I will recommend your company to anyone that wants to see India and I will definitely return. Thanks again for a great trip. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Mr. Thomas Ryan.
October 2008
I wanted to follow up with you regarding our trip and our experience with Easy Tours. I want to compliment everyone we came in contact with. Everyone in your organization was very professional and very prompt. They showed great concern for us and all the details of our trip. Ger and I were very impressed and have recommended your company to friends. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL.



Mr. Jim Shirley.
October 2008
I wanted to let you know my wife and I were very pleased with our tour arrangements, thank you for all your help. Everyone assigned were very helpful and knowledgeable! We enjoyed our trip! REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL.



Mr. Robert Berg.
October 2008
My spouse and I are truly grateful to you and your colleagues for arranging a splendid trip. It would take a long time to list all that was right with the trip, but surely the careful itinerary, an excellent guide for most of the trip, and great care to our well being and to having fun all counted highly with us. So a big Congratulations and an even bigger Sincere Thank You. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.    SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Mr. Peter Swain.
September 2008
I'm writing to let you know how very pleased my family and I were with all aspects of the tour you arranged for us to Delhi, Agra, Ranthambore, and Jaipur.

First, the East Tours representatives who met us in each of the locations were helpful, cordial, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Everything was extremely well organized and the arrangements ran like clockwork. I should mention that, in Jaipur, it was our wedding anniversary and, during the evening presented us with flowers and a cake. It was a most thoughtful gesture and we were very touched.

The guides employed by Easy Tours were all extremely knowledgeable and personable. They really looked after us well and it was clear that they enjoyed what they were doing and were able to convey the enthusiasm they had for the topics they were relating. Last, but by no means least, the drivers were outstanding. Always cheerful and on time, they did an excellent job of navigating from place to place...no easy task on some of the roads.

In short, our visit to India was an extremely enjoyable and memorable one thanks, in no small measure, to the employees of Easy Tours of India. From start to finish, we were delighted with the level of service and attention. Needless to say, we are recommending Easy Tours to our friends and will certainly travel with you again if, as we hope, we return to India in the future. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Lynn McGregor.
September 2008
I am now back in Toronto after a wonderful and fascinating visit to India. All you staff were most accommodating throughout the tour, and my husband and I were treated very well by everyone. Thanks to all for a most memorable experience. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Sigmund Bloom.
July 2008
My wife and I are having the trip of a lifetime, due in no small part to your hard work. We have thoroughly enjoyed all of our guides, hotels, itineraries, and drivers. We have also greatly enjoyed your company and hospitality. We can not imagine any other way to see India! REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Leah Rudolph.
May 2008
We had an excellent time during our stay in India, thanks to your drivers and tour guides. Everyone was very kind and accommodating each step of the way. Each was a perfect gentleman and made us feel very comfortable. They gave us many hints/tips and good advice.

Our Driver became like a family member as we had him as our driver at 2 places. His pleasure upon seeing us the second time made us extremely comfortable and happy. He's very fatherly and treats his charges with a lot of genuine affection. He was quite fond of quizzing us to make sure we paid attention. And it's rare to find a young man so open and with such high ideals. He's wise beyond his years and very sentimental, sharing much about his own culture and background with us, something casual visitors rarely get a chance to learn.

All your Easy Tour people were prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable. We appreciate them being able to work out adjustments to our trip when necessary. All in all I would say with confidence we got our monies worth and would highly recommend your company to other US travelers. We could not have seen or done what we did in such a short period of time without the help of your gracious employees. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Kitty Heller.
March 2008
Our three week trip to India in March, 2008 was fascinating and superbly organized by Easy Tours of India. We had wonderful drivers and guides and we became aware of how clearly they explained the history and culture to us when we overheard other groups and individuals struggling to understand their guides.

I gather that logistics in India are difficult to arrange and having offices in India really makes a difference when there is a problem such as, in my case, luggage lost by the airline. I would unequivocally recommend this company to my friends and I love the fact that I can talk to someone on a toll-free line rather than do the planning strictly by email. All of their recommendations about length of stays in different cities and about why we should fly to Kochi for a few days were totally correct and we were very grateful for their knowledge of what we should see. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Irene B.
March 2008
I would like to say that it truly was an outstanding trip and adventure, with a sense for the two of us to have a much deeper appreciation of the history, religions, art, cultures and even climates, for the parts we saw. The planning on your part was very good.  REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Recommend Magazine
March 2008
Easy Tours of India has offices in Austin, TX, and plans to expand to Florida, a location from which much interest in India stems, Easy Tours of India has eight offices in India servicing clients on the ground and attending to all requests that come over the lines from Austin. The company offers tours of India only and was started by an India-born American who was passionate about traveling in the country of his birth.

“I started this company as a traveler who knew what I wanted out of a trip to India and knew what I was not getting,” says Sunil Trehan, president.

Although it started as a web-based concern selling high-ticket tours to upscale travelers, the decision to open an office in Austin was one that was made as business sky-rocketed and the company entered a new phase of its business plan—to become a partner to travel agents.

With that, new tech systems were installed that would allow agents to build their own tours and brand them for themselves with turnkey pages that could be personalized and sent through their own databases. Tours include camel safaris, culinary tours and other not so cookie-cutter approaches to the subcontinent. At the same time, once a client is listed as the client of a certain agent or agency, commissions will forever be returned to that source, even if that client tries to work with Easy Tours directly.

“Because we only book India, we know India and we do the extra work involved to make sure the experience is not the same thing that companies have been selling for the last 30 years,” says Trehan. “That means, if we are booking a client into the Oberoi Amarvilas at Agra or the Taj Lake Palace in Udaipur, we know that for a nominal amount you can have a balcony view room of the Taj or an amazing view of the lake instead of a view of a parking lot or interior garden. When you are paying $600 a night for a room you have come so far to experience, a little extra effort and another $50 or $100 is not a lot to manage. Yet, so few companies offer these advantages and just book clients into the lowest rate rooms. And then there are other details—like travel time. When you have so much to do and see in a country you want to spend as little time as possible on a train or a bus. We fly all our guests to the closest ports and make sure they spend their day seeing India, not seeing it from a window. It may be more costly for us but it is the way our clients prefer to travel when time is key.”

The most popular tour is the 21-day First Visit tour that hits 10 destinations inside India and adds time for wildlife viewing. It takes in the royal palace sites of Udaipur, Jaipur and Agra as well as the holy centers of Varanasi and Aurangabad, the metropolises of Mumbai, Chennai and Delhi, and the sleepy South India backwater of Cochin using 40-minute air flights to move between most points. This tour runs from $4,290 to $9,990 pp dbl plus international and domestic airfare, depending on time of year and class of hotel.



Dr. Harold and Ms. Suzanne M.
February 2008
2ND TRIP WITH Easy Tours. I wish to highly commend your organization for their exemplary efforts in making our recent trip to India even more enjoyable (if that can be believed) than the one we took last year. The Easy Tours staff was most attentive, always ready to facilitate and assist in all of the many transfers and varied tours...these operations could not have been any smoother.

The Easy Tours guides were fluent in English, well experienced and knowledgeable, and quick to help whenever called upon to do so, and in whichever way they could do so. My wife and I look forward to a possible third trip to India in the future, guided and facilitated by Easy Tours. Thank you again for providing such exemplary service and remarkable experiences. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Dr. Edward and Ms. Carolyn G.
February 2008
The trip to India was Fantastic!! Your staff, guides & drivers were incredible. The sights & hotels were marvelous. We learned a lot about your country & really enjoyed the people. They were the friendliest we have encountered. Many thanks for a great trip. Again it was an outstanding trip & Easy Tours was superb with the utmost in professionalism. Your staff made travel easy & most enjoyable. We will pass your name to our friends without hesitation. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Dr. Errol and Ms. Eveline B.
February 2008
Errol and I returned from our trip to India on Tuesday. It was fantastic and memorable. I would say it was one of the most exciting, exhilarating and colorful trips we have ever taken. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Laura and Mr. Jim G.
February 2008
2ND TRIP WITH Easy Tours. We want to thank you for another great trip to India – this time including Nepal and Bhutan! We appreciated the fine service provided by your guides and representatives everywhere we traveled. Everything considered, we had an outstanding trip: The visits to Kathmandu and especially Bhutan exceeded our expectations. Your service lived up to the excellent level we enjoyed during last year’s Easy Tours tour. We thank you again for all the arrangements you made on our behalf and all the services you provided.  We will continue to highly recommend Easy Tours of India to our friends. Best regards. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Judith and Mr. Michael B.
February 2008
We thought the trip was spectacular. It was very well planned and we received excellent treatment throughout. Almost all the guides/drivers/facilitators were excellent. The facilitators were all very helpful. All of the hotels were very, very good. All of the flights, as mentioned, went very smoothly. Bottom line, an extraordinary trip. We thank you and all of your support people at Easy Tours for planning and organizing it so well and for making certain that we were well supported and cared for all the way through. As a result, we consider it to be the most interesting trip we have ever taken. Best regards. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. David and Ms. Michelle M.
February 2008
My wife Michelle and I returned recently from our 14-day tour of India (Jan. 21-Feb. 4), and I wanted to give you some feedback. We had signed up for the 'Deluxe' level, the least expensive of the three levels you offered.

Hotels
:
Outstanding.

Logistics:
we were met efficiently upon arrival at airports, and our guide guided us smoothly on to and off the express train from Delhi to Agra. Helpers, drivers and guides appeared on schedule, and were extremely helpful. Compared to most drivers, ours were a model of safety. Airport security can be a hassle, especially in the international terminal at Delhi - but your folks helped us directly or, if they couldn't get into the terminals (a common security problem) somehow arranged for porters inside to help us.

Sights and Activities:
The touring was outstanding, including your effort to ensure that the group traveled on an elephant, horse-drawn cart, and bicycle rickshaw - and of course the kettuvallam houseboat. The tours themselves were excellent.

Guides:
Michelle and I had __ (in North India). __ was outstanding: good English, good command of history, an obviously-observant Hindu so we could learn something about that complex religion. Our guide __ in Mumbai was good humored and informative. Michelle and I thought our last guide, __ was the best of our guides: his English is superb, his knowledge of anthropology, history, religion and culture was truly impressive, and his general demeanor extremely appealing.

Overall, we had a most wonderful trip, and will recommend Easy Tours most highly to others. I am convinced that Michelle and I could not on our own have done that 2-week itinerary, seeing all those places and staying in those hotels and flying in-country, for the cost of the Easy Tours trip. Congratulations on doing a great job!  Warmly, David and Michelle. Reference Available. 14 DAY FIRST SMALL GROUP VISIT



Ms. Susan and Mr. Lester G.
February 2008
Guides and Drivers were excellent. Itinerary was excellent. Hotels, flights, & transportation (including Airport - hotel transfers) were satisfactory. CUSTOM VISIT



Ms. Mary Ann L.
February 2008
We had a wonderful trip. The folks representing Easytours were very helpful and accommodating. The guides were good to great. The hotels were fine. The itinerary worked well. Reference Available. CUSTOM VISIT



 
<< Back
 

 

©2003 - 2014 Easy Tours Of India, All rights reserved.