Easy Tours of India

Immersive LuxurySM 512 345 1122 / 888 597 9274  
Easy Tours Of India
Easy Tours Of India
Easy Tours Of India
Easy Tours Of India
About Us Guest Reviews Build Your Own Tours Vacations Information
India Tours
India Vacations
Current Specials
First Visits
Culinary Tours
Camel Festival
Brochures - News
Travel Agents
Environment
About Us
Contact Us
 
<< Back

Guest Reviews

If the review says "Reference Available" (as almost all of them do), these guests are willing to share their experiences and opinions with you -

Ms. Diane Milauskas and Mr. George Milauskas.
January 2010
Our trip to India and Nepal with Easy Tours of India was magnificent. Easy Tours could not have done a better job. Everything was meticulously organized, and we were catered to like a king and queen.

It was so much more than a tour - it was a cultural immersion and a learning experience beyond any we had ever experienced before. We found India to be a fascinating country, rich in culture, tradition, pageantry, religious beliefs, and historical wonders.

Every single one of our guides was outstanding, extremely knowledgeable, proud to be showing off his city, and an expert in his academic field. We would highly recommend Easy Tours to anyone considering a trip to India. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. SMALL GROUP & CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Colin Clemitson / Ms. Phyllis Clemitson.
January 2010
My wife and I have just returned from what was one of the best vacations we have ever experienced, and I wanted to complement Easy Tours on the excellent job you did.

The organization was superb, without fail we were met by one of your representatives at each arrival, who assisted us with the hotel check in and made sure we were fully aware of the program for that city. On the very few occasions when the weather messed up some train time tables, they rearranged matters in a very rapid and professional manner. Also they were always there to assist us when we left the hotel for the airport, even at 4am, and with a smile!!

Your tour guides were excellent and all were very knowledgeable. In particular we would like to mention about our Tour Director (Agra to Jaipur) and Guide in Udaipur. Both were outstanding and went beyond their normal duties in showing us around and assisting us.

The hotels ranged from excellent to outstanding. In particular the Oberoi in Delhi, the Lodge at Ranthambore, the Jai Mahal Palace in Jaipur and the Taj Hari Mahal in Jodhpur, were truly outstanding hotels.

Lastly we want to compliment our driver, who drove us from Jaipur, to Jodhpur and then on to Udaipur. He is an outstanding and careful driver, who went out of his way to stop for photo shots of the things he realized we were interested in. He was always punctual and was waiting for us whenever we emerged from a place of interest or the hotels. In fact he made touring by car an absolute pleasure!

In conclusion, we are delighted we used Easy Tours, and will certainly do so again on our next visit to India. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Ms. Jeanne Milligan / Mr. Michael Milligan.
January 2010
To start with, it was a great trip. A fantastic trip. A trip of a lifetime. India and Nepal is stunning to be in, and Easy Tours took care of us faultlessly, making the whole thing both easy and enjoyable. We would -- and will -- heartily recommend you to others planning a trip to India.

An overall appreciation of how our travel was managed by all your staff. Every transition, every meeting, was so easy and smooth for us that a huge portion of my usual travel anxiety (focused on where the train is and such things) vanished. Having that constant support, and thus having no worries, was absolutely wonderful. And we loved having the water all the time.

People:
Easy Tours staffs were all excellent. Delhi facilitator in particular was superb -- patient, good-humored even at odd hours, and great at taking care of us when there were delays. Guest Relations, the mythical man that we never met, handled our schedule change very well. Agra facilitator and the other Agra facilitator who stayed with us on the railway platform and watched over us carefully. Kathmandu facilitators, were very nice.

The guides you arranged for us were uniformly superb. Guide in Delhi was delightful and intelligent and took us on a wonderful odyssey through the market of Old Delhi, making Jeanne ecstatically happy. Our naturalist in Bharatpur, was very knowledgeable about his area and made the best of the diminished bird population for us. Guide in Agra was excellent at guiding and then at letting us experience and react, and was wonderful to talk with about India. Guide in Varanasi was again superb. He was charming, knowledgeable, very good at managing us through the chaos of the city, and his spirituality and connection with the place enlarged our own connection with a magical city. Guide in Udaipur was another favorite. Again his knowledge was faultless and he had a good instinct for how much to try to tell us. He was great at explaining the context and history of the place, and on our outing to Ranakpur managed to find a working pottery for Jeanne (she has also been a professional potter, and delighted the man at the wheel by being of his caste). He’s great. Our Kathmandu guide, too was a delightful man, his English is exceptionally good. Guide in Pokhara was superb as well. He showed us the obligatory waterfall and then at our request took us on a wonderful meander through Tibetan and Hindu villages that was perhaps the highlight of our time in Nepal.

Drivers were also great, by the way -- almost all friendly, helpful and of course excellent drivers.

Hotels:
The Imperial in Delhi was great -- beautifully run and such a pleasure to be in a building like that. We didn’t want to leave. Even the Trident, pitched more to business, was beautifully conceived and run, and the hotels at Agra and particularly Udaipur were quite incredible.

Dwarika’s is great. Love the decor and the feel of the place -- very glad we were there.

An experience that we now know only touched the surface of a small piece of it.

Being there, and being able to see so much and so well, was simply fantastic.

Many times during our three weeks we talked about how difficult it would have been to manage the trip on our own and how wonderful the handling was. Your service was absolutely wonderful throughout. It was professional and likable at the same time, and it made possible what has been one of the greatest travel experiences of our lives. And we are very grateful. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Michael Thrall.
January 2010
I am glad I went with Easy Tours.  The staff was very helpful in meeting me at the airports and hotels and guiding me through everything with minimal difficulty.  When the trains were canceled we had a bus ready which was a big relief.  Our Tour Director did an excellent job as a guide. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Mr. Luis Candelario / Ms. Maria Candelario / Ms. Luna Candelario.
January 2010
I just got back from India and had a very memorable time. India is a great destination and easy tours is an A+ travel agency.   I can not complaint about anything; everything was very professional and first class.  Your drivers and guides are the best and especially our Tour Director was extremely good. The hotels were amazing and I have stayed in many good hotels but the Oberoi's are just incredible. Thanks for the arrangements and if I go back to India I will not hesitate to call you again. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mariam Safinia Group.
December 2009
It is almost a week since my husband and I have returned to California and the memory of our wonderful trip to India is still strong.  I wanted to thank you on behalf of our group for the excellent care, meticulous arrangements and United States sales office immediately on our return and conveyed our satisfaction on the phone to him.  

We have no hesitation in recommending your company to anyone wishing to travel to India and I only wish you operated in other parts of the world which I have yet to see – then we would plan a trip like this every year.  Please feel free to use my name as a reference if required.  Thank you again for everything.  Best regards to you and your whole team including our tour guides, the management of the hotels and your representatives in the various cities. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Vinod Bhula / Mrs. Nishal Bhula / Mr. Roshan Bhula / Ms. Rashina Bhula.
December 2009
Just to let you know what a fantastic trip we had thanks to you and your co-workers. The drivers and guides were prompt and very accommodating. All the aspects of the trip were carefully thought out and your company’s sense of timing was impeccable. We are thinking of planning another tour with your company for South India in December 2010. Any ways thank you for a wonderful trip and fantastic memories. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Morris Petty.
December 2009
I was pleased to be able to see all of the sites I had planned to see! It was a dream comes true. I enjoyed meeting the various guides, and I want to thank Guest relations especially for their kindness and all of their help when I called on them many times. The guides and drivers were great, especially Varanasi guide. Your staff was courteous, efficient, and professional. I hope to plan a visit to India again and I will certainly not hesitate to contact you! REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Pamela Matheson / Mr. John Burrow.
November 2009
The guides, greeters, and drivers were all excellent-full of knowledge and travel suggestions. We truly loved every aspect of the tour and can hardly wait to explore the South part of India. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Ms. Deborah Kent / Mr. Harold La Bonte.
November 2009
We just wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed our trip. You have the most excellent people working for you in India. We have only compliments for every single one of them - they were more than very good they were outstanding and wonderful. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Jack Rich / Ms. Karen Rich.
October 2009
We had a great trip. I cannot think of any problems that we ran into.  As I think about it, I cannot even remember any minor issues. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Frances Schieb.
October 2009
I just returned from a fantastic trip to Rajasthan with Easy Tours of India. The hotels, restaurants and the itinerary were better beyond my expectations. Our Tour Director, was exceptionally hospitable, helpful, and knowledgeable. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Mr. Sam Berkow.
September 2009
I wanted to thank you for the work EASYTOURSOFINDIA did in arranging our tour of India. My father and I enjoyed the trip and found the Tour Director and Driver very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Over all I think it is fair to say that EASYTOURSOFINDIA lived up to your claims!

I would not hesitate to recommend your services. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Mr. John Leahy / Ms. Martha Murphy.
June 2009
A short note to express our appreciation for a great trip to India, and the wonderful service you and your colleagues provided for us. Everything went smoothly, even the running changes we made, and the hotel selection couldn't have been better. Please extend our gratitude to your staff for all they did on our behalf. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Andrew Campbell.
May 2009
My trip to Nepal was fantastic in all regards- accommodations, guides, tours, etc. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Francisco Arias / Ms. Patricia Arias.
April 2009
Everything went great on our trip; many thanks to you and everyone else who helped make it a success! REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Matthew Lee / Ms. Julie Hogan.
April 2009
I would like to thank you and your staff for the fantastic trip I enjoyed with my wife last weekend.
 
Everything went incredibly smoothly. Your staff was punctual and smartly dressed. They were polite and very informative. We both enjoyed the weekend and will always remember the safari and of course the Taj.
 
A big thank you to all. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Cristine Ellen Patty / Mr. Morris Esak Malakoff.
April 2009
I just wanted to take a moment to email you and let you know what a wonderful time Morris ("Trey") and I had in India!  It was simply a trip of a lifetime.

The tour design, first off, was well-planned and a was perfect balance of tourist-biggies and hidden, local treasures.  We loved seeing the world-famous Red Fort and the Taj Mahal in Agra. At the Amber Palace temple in Jaipur, I will never forget the Hindu priest placing the necklace of flowers around our neck during a noon time prayer. I'll also never forget the excitement and fear I felt in watching a tiger casually walk by our jeep, nearly 10 feet away on our Ranthambhore safari!

Our tour guide was THE BEST!  He was very professional, accommodating, prompt, fun and knowledgeable.  We never once felt rushed or even remembered that we on a schedule. We very much enjoyed getting to know him.  He is a very special memory that we take from India, and a true gem of the tour. I regret that we missed touring the first day in Delhi with him.

I am told that the guides we had for our Ranthambhore safari, were specifically chosen by Easy Tours, and we can see why.  They were fantastic! I am highly impressed and appreciative that Easy Tours hand-selected the best-of-the-best local guides for our activities.  He was charismatic and so energetic about his vast knowledge of the jungle and of the tiger! His skill and developed ear for the alarm cry of the monkey was the single reason why our jeep was first in line to the most amazing view of the tiger.

I had expected in purchasing the "deluxe" level that our hotels would be just okay, nothing special. We found quite the contrary!  Each and every hotel we stayed in was luxurious, offering a special element of the local character. The Pugmark in Ranthambhore was exceptional in the staff service, the beautiful gardens, the exotic location, the India chai served and the evening entertainment of local musicians. At the Park Prime in Jaipur we had a gorgeous corner room with two wall-to-wall windows, giving us an abundant view of the bustling city life below us at night, and a meditative, 180 degree view of the sunrise in the morning. The Gateway in Agra was decorated beautifully, cultivating traditional Indian furniture and accents. All in all, we are very impressed with the level of quality and service from the hotels during our trip.

Thanks to the air-conditioned bus and the constant supply of ice-cold water, I never once felt too hot or too uncomfortable during the trip. I also greatly appreciate Easy Tours's information in our itinerary package on tipping - it served as a constant guide for Trey and me during the tour.

Thank you very much, for personally calling me during while we were in India to check with us. We greatly appreciate your constant support and prompt emails during the entire planning of this trip. This entire experience has been phenomenal and I cannot say thank you enough!  REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Ms. Annalisa Martha Fields Engelbach / Ms. Rima Bauer Greer.
April 2009
I wanted to take a moment to tell you what a great trip we had. Rima and I will never forget it. Some observations about your service in particular:

It was so helpful to have your representative pick us up at each airport and ensure that we were booked into our hotels appropriately, and your drivers were excellent. Our guides were generally outstanding! In particular I'd like to commend Guide in Mumbai, Guide in Aurangabad, Guide in Jaipur, and Guide in Chennai. They were all very knowledgeable, personable, and helpful. It was also very nice to have you call us occasionally to help with arrangements and make sure all was going well.

On hotels:
The Trident in Mumbai was marvelous, with it's great service, beautiful decor, and wonderful food particularly in the Indiana Jones restaurant).

The Taj Fisherman's Cove was terrific, and gave our trip just the kind of beauty and relaxation we needed toward the end of the trip. The massage and yoga classes were a real treat.

But the most amazing place was the Raj Palace. The ambiance, the service and the food all combined to make us feel like royalty. Hotel Staff in particular should be recognized for his great service, attention to detail, and wonderful sense of humor. I'll never forget the Raj, and hope very much to stay there again one day.

In short, the custom trip you arranged for us was everything we hoped for. Thanks so much, and we will certainly recommend your service. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Stephen Samuel Danetz / Ms. Ellen Leslie Danetz.
March 2009
Now that we are almost adjusted to New York time, we would like to thank you and your staff for making our trip to India a memorable experience. From the time of our landing in Delhi until we were returned to Delhi airport for the flight home, Easy Tours was there to take care of us. It was very reassuring to be in a foreign (to us) country but to feel that we had "family" there to see to our every need.

Your calling at each stop to see that all was okay (and it was) showed an amount of attention not usual in the travel business and all the guides were pleasant well educated, informative, and flexible. Special commendation must go to Agra Guide for his knowledge and ability to explain (he should be a college professor) and Jaipur Guide for his genuine feelings of friendship and concern for our needs, as well as a vast knowledge of his locale.

All in all, your service was without equal and we will certainly recommend you highly to all. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



 

 
About Us | Contact Us | Sitemap | Terms
©2003 - 2014 Easy Tours Of India, All rights reserved.