Easy Tours of India

Immersive LuxurySM 512 345 1122 / 888 597 9274  
Easy Tours Of India
Easy Tours Of India
Easy Tours Of India
Easy Tours Of India
About Us Guest Reviews Build Your Own Tours Vacations Information
India Tours
India Vacations
Current Specials
First Visits
Culinary Tours
Camel Festival
Brochures - News
Travel Agents
Environment
About Us
Contact Us
 
<< Back

Guest Reviews

If the review says "Reference Available" (as almost all of them do), these guests are willing to share their experiences and opinions with you -

Mr. H Lucas Ginn / Ms. Barbara Wedderburn.
March 2009
I would like to thank Easy Tours of India for an outstanding tour.  My mother and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves on the recent twelve-day tour of India.  We were very pleased with our accommodations, guides, drivers, and the itinerary.  Any travel company can book hotel rooms and airfares, but it is the attention to detail that distinguishes Easy Tours.  I was so impressed with the staff support provided to travelers.  It was wonderful to enter a hotel and discover a waiting Easy Tours representative who had already begun the check in process.  The staff support at airports and train stations was likewise superb.  I also appreciated the helpful pre-trip guidance and advice of the Easy Tours staff in the Austin and Jaipur offices.

I would be delighted to serve as a reference for Easy Tours and would also be happy to write a letter of reference if you would like me to do so. Once again, thank you for a wonderful trip to India and your superb service. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Mr. Barry Springel.
March 2009
I recently returned from a wonderful two-week tour of India. Easy Tours exceeded my expectations. The itinerary was perfect, the guides were knowledgeable, the drivers provided a safe journey under difficult conditions, the facilitators were always there and the hotels were very good. I would be remiss if I did not specifically mention two people who provided exceptional service. My guide in Agra was not only an excellent guide but also a great photographer which was important to me since I was traveling alone. My facilitator in Ranthambore was very helpful in arranging for me to call home when the hotel did not have international phone service.

Thank you for all of your efforts on my behalf. A special thanks for joining me at dinner in Jaipur. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Theresa Kastelan / Mr. Garry Kastelan.
February 2009
I am writing in regards to the tour I just recently completed today. I would like to say that the trip was great, and commend several of your tour guides. Our tour director did an excellent job; he was very knowledgeable and made the tour fun. He always had information on different questions, and seemed to be able to keep our energy level up. An outstanding individual. Also your Delhi facilitator was always very concerned about our welfare. He always was asking if we were comfortable and took care of us very well. Last of all I would like to commend Guide in Katmandu. He was always a fountain of information, and was very polite. Well I guess I could run on about every thing that all of them did, but I think I’ve made my point. Thank you very much for a wonderful experience. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Ms. Diana Trombley / Mr. Dennis Trombley
February 2009
We are having a great vacation here in India and that your employee is a fantastic tour director.  He has taken care of every detail with polite efficiency.

My wife and I are both business executives and understand the great value of an employee with the initiative and integrity that he exhibits. We will miss having him as our tour director for the remainder of our trip, and wanted to know just what a valuable asset you have in this fine person. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.   SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Ms. Deborah N Misir / Mr. Grant Martin Lally.
January 2009
Thank you for providing us with a wonderful tour of India. We wanted to give you a little feedback on the trip. We enjoyed all legs of the trip, but especially Varanasi. The hotels were very nice -- our favorite was Usha Kiran in Gwalior. Your guides and drivers were all great, but I want to especially thank for outstanding work:

Delhi facilitator (helped us with some bumps in the trip)

Varanasi Guide (overall #1 guide, based on knowledge of his city, demeanor)

Khajuraho Guide (arranged a fantastic elephant ride and side tours)

Guides (don't remember names) -- Agra (arranged drinks at Amarvillas and great shopping especially carpets)

Excellent driver in Gwalior and Agra.

We will certainly be recommending your service to family who plan to travel to India in the future. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Myra Harada / Mr. Albert Grennan.
January 2009
The tour was wonderful.  You were actually the star of the show because without you, I would have missed the Taj Mahal and Delhi due to our India visa problem.  I was very impressed that you also called us after we left the escorted part of the tour to check on us.

The Easy Tours staff was utterly reliable and responsive.  Without them, the trip could have been arduous and anxiety-ridden.  I’d like to commend the following staff particularly:  in Cochin, (the driver)—they gave excellent service and accommodated special requests; Mumbai, our female guide had excellent English and background; Delhi, travel facilitator personally catered to our needs; Agra staff was detailed, attentive, and personable. 

I loved the beauty and charm of our accommodations.  I had lunch at the Radisson in Delhi and was so grateful that we didn’t stay at a hotel like that.  It was thoroughly hard-edged American—it could have been anywhere in the US.  Our India hotels were elegant and historic, just what I wanted.  The Indian food was delicious.

I will highly recommend Easy Tours to all my friends and visit India with you again. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.  SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Mrs. Garrie and Mr. Richard Young.
January 2009
Just wanted to express our appreciation for the wonderful tour in India. This was such an exciting trip for us, and it surpassed our dreams of seeing India. The accommodations were excellent. We couldn't have asked for more comfortable, clean, and friendly service. The rooms were beautiful. The tour guides were helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, funny, and caring. We did not have any problems. We felt safe and secure, and felt that the touring information was comprehensive and carefully chosen for our enjoyment. This trip just whetted our desire for coming back...this time to the south. We definitely will recommend "Easy Tours of India" to anyone we know interested in travel to India. Thank you so much for your handholding through the process. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Pooran Manmohan Singh.
January 2009
This is to thank you for organizing a most memorable trip for my family and me in Southern India. The driver and guide in Chennai were very good, helpful and accommodating. The driver for the rest of the tour is the best I have had in all my years of travel. Patient, helpful, willing to show us around and you can see a man who enjoys his work. He must be commended. The Hotels were great. Again, thank you. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Joseph Countryman.
January 2009
I had a fantastic trip in January 2009. My drivers and guides were the very best. Humble, knowledgeable and above all concerned that I have the best trip of my life! I never dreamt that a one person tour group would get such outstanding service. They told me I was the Maharaja and they meant it. I am not used to be treated like royalty but after two weeks I started to get used to it!!

Your staff was just outstanding. Meeting me and assuring everything is perfect. I felt like part of the India family and I will never forget your competence, your attention to detail and your kindness. I am telling everyone that will listen that Easy Tours of India is the BEST tour company in the world and a GREAT BARGAIN. Please feel free to publish this and list me as someone to contact.

Thank you again for a wonderful experience. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. William Samuel Hennings / Mrs. Elizabeth June Hennings.
January 2009
Just a brief note to let you know that we had a VERY successful trip to India thanks to your planning and staff on the ground in country. The guides were first rate, your personnel on the ground were knowledgeable and helpful and our drivers were efficient and careful.

Thanks again for helping us with a great trip! REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Recommend Magazine - March 2008 Issue (Leading US publication for Travel Agents):
December 2008
Easy Tours of India has offices in Austin, TX, and plans to expand to Florida, a location from which much interest in India stems, Easy Tours of India has eight offices in India servicing clients on the ground and attending to all requests that come over the lines from Austin. The company offers tours of India only and was started by an India-born American who was passionate about traveling in the country of his birth.

“I started this company as a traveler who knew what I wanted out of a trip to India and knew what I was not getting,” says Sunil Trehan, president.

Although it started as a web-based concern selling high-ticket tours to upscale travelers, the decision to open an office in Austin was one that was made as business sky-rocketed and the company entered a new phase of its business plan—to become a partner to travel agents.

With that, new tech systems were installed that would allow agents to build their own tours and brand them for themselves with turnkey pages that could be personalized and sent through their own databases. Tours include camel safaris, culinary tours and other not so cookie-cutter approaches to the subcontinent. At the same time, once a client is listed as the client of a certain agent or agency, commissions will forever be returned to that source, even if that client tries to work with Easy Tours directly.

“Because we only book India, we know India and we do the extra work involved to make sure the experience is not the same thing that companies have been selling for the last 30 years,” says Trehan. “That means, if we are booking a client into the Oberoi Amarvilas at Agra or the Taj Lake Palace in Udaipur, we know that for a nominal amount you can have a balcony view room of the Taj or an amazing view of the lake instead of a view of a parking lot or interior garden. When you are paying $600 a night for a room you have come so far to experience, a little extra effort and another $50 or $100 is not a lot to manage. Yet, so few companies offer these advantages and just book clients into the lowest rate rooms. And then there are other details—like travel time. When you have so much to do and see in a country you want to spend as little time as possible on a train or a bus. We fly all our guests to the closest ports and make sure they spend their day seeing India, not seeing it from a window. It may be more costly for us but it is the way our clients prefer to travel when time is key.”

The most popular tour is the 21-day First Visit tour that hits 10 destinations inside India and adds time for wildlife viewing. It takes in the royal palace sites of Udaipur, Jaipur and Agra as well as the holy centers of Varanasi and Aurangabad, the metropolises of Mumbai, Chennai and Delhi, and the sleepy South India backwater of Cochin using 40-minute air flights to move between most points. This tour runs from $4,290 to $9,990 pp dbl plus international and domestic airfare, depending on time of year and class of hotel.



Ms Suzanne Olbricht / Mr. Michael Harrist / Ms. Anushka Peres / Ms. Ariel Harrist.
December 2008
We've been back more than a month and I have meant to write you a follow-up letter. Our trip was very well organized and for the most part exactly what we expected.  I have recommended Easy Tours to several people since returning.

Our favorite guide was in Varanasi.  He is very very good. Our favorite driver was who picked us up in Agra and stayed with us through Jaipur. He made us feel safe and allowed us to be curious instead of on guard. His vehicle was exceptionally well appointed and clean. We are very glad we spent extra time in Ranthambore. The agent there took exceptional care of us

My kids loved the facilitator from the Delhi office and his smiles. They were hoping he would meet the plane from Jaipur and were happy to see him.

Thanks again for a wonderful trip. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Don Carpenter.
December 2008
We arrived back in the US today, but I just wanted to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in India.  It exceeded our expectations.  The accommodations were very comfortable and all the personnel were very attentive. The guides were excellent and we learned much more than we could have unattended. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Mr. Vern Lewis.
December 2008
We were on the 10-day tour from Delhi on Dec 25th, and enjoyed it very much.  We particularly want to comment on our tour director. He was extremely knowledgeable and very attentive to the needs of the group of ten tourists.  Good sense of humor, just a real fine gentleman. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.    SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Ms. Alice Isaacson.
December 2008
We returned this past weekend from our trip to India and Nepal and wanted to give you a brief observation of our experience. We were extremely and pleasantly surprised by the people in your organization who met us every place, drove us each time and provided guide service to us in each location. Although we had a few complications due only to weather, we felt we were treated very well by everyone involved in making our experience one we will never forget. It was especially wonderful to have each of the guides take special effort with our 14 year old grandson. This was certainly a trip of a lifetime for us and we thank each and every one for their responses to our questions and prompt reply when called upon. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Sharon Kutok.
November 2008
Our trip to India surpassed our expectations in every way. We especially were impressed with our drivers and guides. In particular our guide for seven days on the Path of Buddha. He was personable, professional and informative. Furthermore, he demonstrated strong customer service skills for one so young. When we had one unfortunate situation at one of our hotels, he handled the situation immediately and to our satisfaction. Basically, the Delhi office took care of the situation and we were put into another hotel. Surely, having offices in India are of the most importance! Overall, our hotel accommodations were excellent and beyond our expectations. The service at each location was superb. It was a pleasure to have someone meet us and transport us to our hotels and back to the airport. It made thing so much easier. We ate at your recommended restaurants and Byron truly enjoyed the fine cuisine! We have many happy memories and a beautiful video from our trip. Thank you for planning such a perfect trip, it was so precisely planned and coordinated. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Joan Rosenbaum.
November 2008
We had a wonderful trip to India.   Easy Tours made it “easy” for us. Everyone contact person was prompt and friendly and was concerned that we had a pleasant experience. Your organization was top notch. The accommodations were excellent and we could not have asked for more. We are happy to recommend Easy Tours to our friends. Our guide was excellent! He was so full of information and his explanations were so easy to understand. He seemed to know everything! Every one of us felt that he made our trip outstanding. He is a wonderful teacher and guide. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.     SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



Mr. Garry Kimball.
November 2008
My family and I just returned from a wonderful tour of India and would like to express our thanks. The trip was very well planned and coordinated. Our guide was truly a gift from heaven and you have every reason to be proud of his service. REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms Meera Hameed.
October 2008
“I am writing this to thank you for the wonderful trip we had In October. Easy tours took care of us extremely well. My friends (Drs. Aisner and Benevenia) enjoyed it very much.” REFERENCE AVAILABLE. CUSTOM TRAVEL



Ms. Sarah Porterfield.
October 2008
I feel very fortunate that I had the opportunity to take your 21-day "First Visit" tour from October 23rd to November 12th of this year and am writing to tell you how much I appreciate the high quality of your tour. In particular, I would like to point out:

The well designed itinerary. The tour included a variety of experiences including exquisite architecture, nature and wildlife, visits to private homes in Jaipur and Cochin, rides in rickshaws, on elephants and camels and a dreamy houseboat trip in Kerala, beautiful and fascinating craft demonstrations and shopping opportunities. The Kathakali dance demonstration and pre-performance make-up session were amazing!  Pacing during the trip was thoughtfully arranged so that I always felt agreeably occupied, but never too tired to enjoy the wonderful experiences on offer. 

The high quality of guides and drivers. I especially remember our guide in the Golden Triangle, who responded to all our requests and made sure we were always comfortable and well taken care of; his was the most challenging guide job, spanning several days in different locations with different modes of transport. What is more, he demonstrated an unmatched quality of perspective on matters of Indian history, culture and religion that contributed greatly to my understanding and enjoyment of this trip. Guide in Mumbai was another star, gracious and accommodating, knowledgeable, competent and kind to me and the elderly woman with me. Guide in Cochin was a marvelous teacher as well as guide. Not only did he provide wonderful information and insights, but he also gave me quizzes to make sure I would remember, thank you! The drivers were uniformly excellent, in a role essential to the successful completion of the itinerary and, needless to say, to the relaxation of the passengers.

The support Easy Tours provided at the airports, especially upon first arrival in Delhi and for the first in-country flights. Easy Tours staff managed my bags, kept me calm and cheerful and got me onto the plane in good time, every time.

Easy Tours’s policy of honoring its commitments. No other tour operator I know of would have continued a trip with only one or two people signed up.  In addition, my hotel in Delhi was upgraded at no charge to me at the start of the trip. This has been the trip of a lifetime for me, and Easy Tours was central to its success. REFERENCE AVAILABLE.   SMALL GROUP TRAVEL



 

 
About Us | Contact Us | Sitemap | Terms
©2003 - 2014 Easy Tours Of India, All rights reserved.